Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Brazil, Gender Female, Age 33

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Le Camerine di Silvia, Siena, Italy
7.1
7th Apr 2014

The owner poorly treated us the moment we arrived at the hostel. According to him, we were wrong for arriving there 1 hour before the estimated time. We had informed them that we PROBABLY would arrive in Siena around 4 pm....but we finished our previous visits earlier and managed to get there at 3 pm... That's right, only 1 hour before and he didn't allow us to enter the room. He even scolded me on the phone (he wasn't even there to welcome us). A shame!

View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience. We are open 24 hours also if is a small B & B and the guests can decide the appointament at their convenience . We ask the arrival time only because one of the family come home from the other hotel where is on duty , to give to the guests the best welcome , the house keys and all the informations about our beautifull town. This is the reason we send an email to ask the appointament .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Gala, Milan, Italy
8.6
4th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
B&B agli Scavi, Verona, Italy
8.6
3rd Apr 2014

The owner is extremely welcoming and made us feel tottaly at home! She even asked us what we would like to have for breakfest and prepared everything really carefully (she has even put a beatiful flower on the tray she brought to our room! What a cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.4
2nd Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
23rd Dec 2013

All the experiences we had during our stay there were amazing, from the location to the premises and facilities! The staff was always ready to help you, the hotel was perfectly safe and the rooms were incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Patio Hostel, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.4
22nd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Perfect Hostel, Paris, France
9.1
19th Oct 2013

The only problem with the hotel was that it was rather noisy, since the wall were way too thin to avoid the others' rooms noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Students & Travellers Inn, Athens, Greece
9.7
23rd Sep 2013

The employee that welcomed us was really courteous and kind. She gave us all the tips about Athens and allowed us to check in right away, despite being still 3 hours to the specified check in time. The room was clean and had all the facilities we wanted (even hair dryer!). The hostel is located right in the middle of Pláka, the tradicional Greek neighborhood of Athens. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Anna, Santorini, Greece
10.0
20th Sep 2013

The staff was very welcoming since our arrival at the port, when they were there as they said they would be. The room was very cozy and clean and the location could not be better! Definitely, the best value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Paraga Beach Hostel, Mykonos, Greece
7.1
17th Sep 2013

For the money we paid, the hostel/camping was exactly what we expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Rooms Villa Ivela, Dubrovnik, Croatia
10.0
15th Sep 2013

The owners were very kind and courteous with us from the arrival until our departure. The room is very comfortable and the location of the hostel is perfect! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Luka's Lodge, Hvar, Croatia
10.0
12th Sep 2013

Luka, the owner, was really kind and courteous with us all the time! The room is very clean and cozy, despite being well located, close to all the city's attractions. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
10.0
11th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Belfast International Youth Hostel, Belfast, Northern Ireland
7.7
16th Aug 2013

The Hostel is well located, very close to all you might want to visit in Belfast. However, depending on your room position, it can be very noisy (traffic, drunk people on street).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
28th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
26th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
7.7
19th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Salmon Weir Hostel, Galway, Ireland
7.4
15th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.