Reviews: Anonymous

Dunsborough Beachouse YHA

Dunsborough, Australia

No customer comment

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia

upon arrival we didn't feel very welcomed by the staff. The pool and bar were nice but food and drink were overpriced. There are only 20 or so lockers for all of the dorms - most of which are occupied by the staff or reception. They played movies on a big screen outdoors for the more chill nights which was cool. Not a bad hostel just needs a few basics fixed.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)

Back Home Backpackers

Bangkok, Thailand

Lassie and sofie are really awesome hosts. Great advice for what about to do in Bangkok. Close to Khao San and all the activity. Big comfy beds!!! Hot wafter too.

Sezgin's Guesthouse

Kusadasi, Turkey

No customer comment

Shantihome Hostel Izmir

Izmir, Turkey

For a brand new hostel, Shantihome has created a really amazing environment; a communal, home away from home. Staff and guests may cook dinner for whoever is around and breakfast bites are available in the morning. Located near the main pedestrian street you're only steps away from a main hub of activity. Staff is helpful for getting you out of town for day trips to the beach or ruins. My only complain would be that there are no lockers to secure your valuables. So glad you opened in Izmir!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice review and thank you for the stay. It was a pleasure to host you here :) We have no lockers because we don't choose to have. We would like a place with trust. We experience that, a place with lockers doesn't give a more secure atmosphere, but contrary creates a feeling of stealing and gives an unnatural value to things.

Hostel Majdas

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

If you're looking for a quiet, hideaway Majda's is the place. This is definitely not a party hostel, but still has an amazing atmosphere to meet other travellers and get a good night's sleep. The tour with Bata is an amazing way to learn about the history of Bosnia and gives great insight to the struggle and current attitudes of the locals. The BEST shower I've ever seen in a hostel, breakfast is light but sufficient and you're half way between the tourist sights and the train/bus station.

Greg & Tom Party Hostel

Krakow, Poland

The hostel lives up to its name. If you want to party, Greg and Tom's is the place. Staff gets drinking games going and takes you out on the town. Michael and Derek you're legends! If you manage to get out of bed you're close to the main square and other touristy stuff. The showers are insanely good and the dinners make the price worth it. Love the decor, very cool spot to hang.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! :)

DBC Hostel

Budapest, Hungary

This is a school dorm turned hostel for the summer. The staff aren't particularly invested - helpful but only the bare minimum. Got a private room (which was pretty awesome) when I booked a dorm, but I'm traveling solo and the hostel was a ghost town, hard to meet others. Bathrooms are just passable with moldy shower curtains. The kitchen doesn't have a single plate or utensil so don't count on making any meals. I checked out a day early.

Hostel Inn Downtown

Belgrade, Serbia

Teadora is amazing! It's a small hostel but the roof top terrace is worth the hike up 6 flights. You'll be thankful for the air conditioning. May not be the best for a solo traveller since its so small. After only 2 nights it felt like home.

Hostel One Home

Prague, Czech Republic

This place has nailed hostel life to a T! I came for 5 days and after 2 I joined the staff I loved it so much. I've never been in a better hostel. Free dinners are actual solid meals, breakfast is more than just cereal and instant coffee (REAL COFFEE). The staff creates such a great atmosphere that every single guests takes it upon themselves to make each other feel at home. Perfect for solo travellers, for those that want to party and those that want to have a relaxing night in. H1Home 4TW

Gallery Hyde Park

London, England

The beds and linens were really comfortable, the shower pressure was manageable but I wouldn't have tried to wash my hair (it would've taken forever). Staff keeps valuables behind the desk for you free of charge, day or night. I was unlucky with roommates but there was no effort by staff to bring everyone together in the evenings to meet (as I've had at other hostels). As a solo traveller that can make or break a hostel. An up and coming hostel right near Kensington Gardens and the tube.