Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
8.3
10th Jul 2014

Well-located, comfortable hostel. Easy walk to the coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Atlantic Point Backpackers, Cape Town, South Africa
9.4
5th Jul 2014

Beautiful hostel in a good neighbourhood. Not close to city centre but close to the lovely V&A waterfront. 20-30 min walk to city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Mbizi Backpackers Lodge, Johannesburg, South Africa
7.4
3rd Jul 2014

Close to airport but far from any attractions. Expensive Taxis needed to get anywhere so would be more useful for those with a car. Patrick, the owner, was an excellent and welcoming host and accommodation was very comfortable and homely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Brown Sugar Backpackers, Johannesburg, South Africa
5.1
29th Jun 2014

No easy access to public transport so need to pay for taxis to get to tourist sites. Free shuttle was not available for many hours after we arrived at the airport so still had to pay R200-300 for taxi. Service was dreadful. Reception staff did not know how to get efficiently to tourist attractions, and did not offer advice on tours even to Kruger Park bar one expensive company. Kitchen not open for orders after 6pm, so we after we arrived at 7pm we had to order awful take-away pizza.

View Property Reply

We have public transport 200m from the front gate for about R10 per person to get to the city where you have to walk about 5 blocks to Park Station to catch the City Sightseeing Bus. We do not offer a free shuttle service, only a free pick up from airport or bus station between 07h00 and 22h00. All other transfers charged at set rates. If our driver is busy or unavailable we will call a meter taxi for you. We have diner and set menus and bookings close at 18h00 as we cater per person. Liezel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Victor Lodge Bed & Breakfast, Canberra, Australia
6.0
19th Apr 2014

Pretty standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Dickson Central, Canberra, Australia
7.1
18th Apr 2014

Nice kitchen. Otherwise a very standard backpackers' hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Carioca Guest House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
6.3
27th Jul 2013

Reasonable accommodation but a bit far from everything besides the Christ redeemer. Staff were not always available in the mornings. Good value if you need to live in rio for a longer period of time without packing in the touristic activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Tucano House Backpackers B&B, Florianopolis, Brazil
9.1
25th Jul 2013

Staff and breakfast were greeeeeeat! Location was a bit inconvenient to get Around but I don't know if it is the same for anywhere you stay in florisbipolid besides the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
9.7
7th Jul 2013

Great customer service. You won't regret it for a second

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.