Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Nice, France
83%

Had a nice stay here, great location, only 2 street back from the beach. The doors into the rooms are hard to unlock, so beware! The free breakfast isn't very nice, but if you are on a budget it's better that starving! The rooms are clean and provide small drawers to lock up valuables but you have to leave your bags on the floor. Wifi isn't good in the rooms but works well at reception. They have free beach towels, mats and umbrellas which is very handy! I would stay here again.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Vertigo Vieux-Port

Marseille, France
94%

I stayed in the 2 bed dorm, very comfy and quiet, also there are lockers and ensuite. Wifi isn't fantastic, works best out in the lounge/kitchen area. Breakfast was simple but good value (fresh baguettes and spreads, cereals). There is a fairly good kitchen available also. Good location, plenty of cheap eateries nearby. Highly recommend Paul's restaurant (€15 tourist menu). Great place to stay if you're on a budget! Met some interesting people!

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Balmers Herberge

Interlaken, Switzerland
91%

Dorm rooms were on the small side, not a lot of space for suitcases and no lockers for valubles. Breakfast was simple but filling. Showers were terrible, never continuous hot water. Wifi was great but only on the lower level. Fantastic location, comfy beds, great views. Handy 24 hour reception, beware 10franc deposit on room key. There is a room lockout for cleaning between 10.30-12.30. Overall a great place to stay for those on a budget!

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your helpful review!

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
86%

Beware the rickety staircase, especially if hauling a large suitcase! Rooms are freshly renovated and welcoming. Beds are comfy, no locker in the 2 bed dorm. Breakfast is an extra €4, basic bread and spreads. I would recommend Miss Ellie's Cafe instead, same price but proper coffee! Wifi works well. I found it fairly quiet at night, unless you have noisy roommates! Helpful staff, fantastic location right in the centre of Bruges. I enjoyed my stay here, great for budget travellers!

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Alfama Patio Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
94%

I stayed in this hostel for 3 nights in August and it exceeded expectations. I arrived early in the morning for check in and the very friendly staff offered me breakfast free of charge. The breakfast is very good, fresh breads, pancakes, coffee. Our room was a double and I loved it. It was roomy and clean. It was on the street but street noise is just a part of Europe I'm afraid! The showers were shared but were reasonably clean. Don't have a late morning shower, hot water runs out! Great place!

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)