Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: samantharyan156557

Location New Zealand, Gender Female, Age 26

  • samantharyan156557
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
15th Jul 2013

As my introduction to São Paulo I was a little disappointed with the hostel vibe. It read up to be a big party hostel when hardly anyone ever came down to drink at the bar or socialise other than waiting to charge phones etc in the kitchen. Some staff were awesome and very helpful with what to go see and directions. I would come again :)

View Property Reply

Hi. Thanks for your review. I really don't get why you were disappointed. We have free drinks at the bar to get everybody there at the same time and we even turn off the internet for an hour so people can come and socialize. From what I remember you made lots of friends at the hostel, went out partying with us, but you left after 3 days to couchsurf and we still kept inviting you to club with us. I really don't know what more you expected. A club inside the hostel?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samantharyan156557
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Galeria 13, Salvador, Brazil
9.1
8th Jul 2013

Delicious breakfast, helpful staff, cool dogs :) loved the caipirinhas and a refreshing swim after a hot day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.