Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Denmark, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tel Aviv Beachfront Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
10.0
7th Jun 2015

I loved the location of this hostel, just on the beach! As other people while I visit, the place is cleaned, since every room get clean every day! Great job! The location on the beach, and the 30 minutes walk to Jaffa, and shorter walk to all the other things I wanted to see in Tel Aviv :) Next time I visit Tel Aviv, I would stay here again. We went with sherut no 16, which dropped us of near the Hostel, just 5 minutes or less walk from the Hostel. I like having beer at Mike's P.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Auckland International, Auckland, New Zealand
9.4
20th Nov 2013

20 minutes walk from the bus stop, up the hill. Near Te papa and a lot of stuff in the city. Clean and big kitchen. Just around the corner is a good internet cafe, I had a good job interview here, as the computer at YHA is a bit unstable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tiki Lodge, Taupo, New Zealand
9.4
16th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Nelson by Accents, Nelson, New Zealand
8.9
11th Nov 2013

Near Countdown (Supermarkedet) and Maccer's where you can go and get free WIFI. Easy to wash clothes, even in hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sir Cedric's Fox Glacier Pod Hostel & Inn, Fox Glacier, New Zealand
9.7
7th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Adventure Queenstown Hostel, Queenstown, New Zealand
10.0
2nd Nov 2013

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Okay free WIFI speed, clean, very friendly and nice staff. Great balcony! The view from the kitchen is very nice. If I come back to Queenstown, I will stay here. You get a free towel and two pillows! And the location is close to everything in Queenstown. I wish every hostel was like this! Thanks guys for giving me a good stay in Q-Town :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
YMCA Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
10.0
1st Nov 2013

Very nice kitchen, big clean and with television. Very near Naked bus stop and Botanical Garden. Top bunk didn't have side pipes, challenging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Base Sydney, Sydney, Australia
8.9
29th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
9.1
28th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Beaches of Broome, Broome, Australia
9.1
19th Aug 2013

Very clean and nice place, like the many common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cable Beach Backpackers, Broome, Australia
9.1
17th Aug 2013

The toilets and kitchen was cleaned several times a day, which was nice. The staff was helpful. The door for my dorm was never locked, since the lock didn't work. So if you stay in what dorm, you can consider not getting a key, and not pay key deposit. Reception is closed between 2 pm to 4 pm. But I waited in the common area, with out any problem.

View Property Reply

Hi Anne Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you had problems with your lock, that's unusual and something we usually act on immediately. We keep replacement locks on-hand and have our own key-cutting machine, as security is high on our list. I will check what room you were in and have maintenance fix it immediately. Enjoy the rest of your travels. CBBpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Chilli's Backpackers, Darwin, Australia
8.9
12th Aug 2013

I had four days here. The room was not clean when I arrived, but some clean it within 12 hours. The localtion is great, close to all, which also mean the noice from other bars. I slept with earplocs. The spa is nice, few use it, but I liked it. The Kitchen and toilets were clean at least once a day, and the kitchen seems clean. The rooms as a clothes so bring your own lock, nice. Free brekkie(breakfast), is toast and butter, marmelade. When I go back to Darwin I think I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hutama Accomodation, Ubud, Indonesia
8.0
9th Aug 2013

Localtion is a bit from the central Ubud, but it is easy to walk, and good eating places nearby. A good street kitchen, which was nice. The breakfast from this place, was nice as well, I liked the fresh fruit. The bathroom, was a toilet and a hand hold shower, and in another room was a sink. I was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Global Backpackers Airlie Beach, Airlie Beach, Australia
7.4
21st Jun 2013

Even with ear plogs I could hear the music from the bar. But the music or party finish "early".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Glenelg Beach Hostel, Adelaide, Australia
8.9
19th May 2013

The location is perfect, near the beach, tram and Jetty Road which contains all you want. Very easy to get the tram to the city, or easy to get the bus to the Airport for around 5 AUD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
18th May 2013

Internet did not work, while

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.