Reviews: Anonymous

La Magnolia B&B

Verona, Italy

We were very impressed with this B&B! The included breakfast was much better than som we have had to pay extra for. There was very much to choose from! If I'm coming to Verona again I know where I'm staying. The only down side was the ''long'' walk to the old town. It took only about 15-20 minutes, but felt long since you have to walk it every time you go out for dinner or lunch or anything. They also had the possibility to wash laundry, it cost 10e but was done in a couple of hours.

Hostel Vila Viktorija

Bled, Slovenia

The room was very small! Barely room for the two of us in a room for three persons. The hostel kitchen was almost disgusting, located in a cold and damp cellar. Dirty, felt like no one took out the trashes. Lots of signs for the guest to clean up after themselves, and it felt like no one from the staff was doing any cleaning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, we know our private rooms are small and also make this clear on booking sites, since we don't want to misslead anyone (it is a small private room, bright but small and basic, with one double bed and one bunk single bed) and that is why it has a very good price for a high summer season in Bled. I am sorry for the kitchen situaction - it is a guest kitchen and we do clean it daily, but some guests just ignore the fact of a shared kitchen that is meant to be taken care of everyone.


We did consider choosing a cheaper option for accommodation, but you can tell that they know what they are doing at the wombats hostels. We've stayed at wombats also in Berlin. Total value for the money!


We were pleased with the room. The hostel had a nice bar, pity there weren't more people.

Cuba Bar & Hostel

Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic

We understood from the hostel description that there would be a kitchen, but there only were a broken kettle. We also had a nightly incident when a drunk guest kicked in the door to our room 4 am. Nobody answered the phone so we solved the matter ourselves. We got the money back for that night after some exchange of emails.

Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark

We had one of the two(?) double rooms on the same floor as the bar and reception. Between our room and the bar was only a thin wall so we heard all the noise from the bar as if we were sleeping in the same room. The rooms also had single windows so we also heard a lot of noise from the street (as the rooms are on street level).

Travellers Home Hostel

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

No customer comment

Hostel Magdalena-Lena

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

No customer comment

Abjanic Apartments

Dubrovnik, Croatia

No customer comment

Bulovic Guesthouse

Split, Croatia

No customer comment

Ciak Hostel

Rome, Italy

Our room probably had a water damage, it was always damp. It does not take 10min to walk from the train station or the colosseum(as it's said on their web site), more like 25 minutes. We booked the room partly because of the free pasta dinners that were mentioned on their web site to be on friday and saturday, but when we got there we learned that they had changed it to tuesday and thursday. There were a lot of disturbing noise from the street during night time. Poor cleaning.


Florence, Italy

Security ranked excellent because the key we got didn't work for the door outside, so we had to ring the doorbell every time.

Hotel Atlantide

Venice, Italy

No customer comment

Camere Enrica

Cinque Terre, Italy

We never met any staff. When we came we found the door open and a note left to us about paying the rent etc. The next day we noticed someone had been in the room taking the rent, garbage and making the bed. The day after that someone had been in the room, but just took a empty pizza box. We found this very weird and unnerving.

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

No customer comment