Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Little Quarter Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
6.0
25th Aug 2013

This place is good enough; The main drawback is that it is located in a very steep street so when you are coming back from the city center, you should be ready for mountain climbing The kitchen is small and has just the very minimums......20 minute walk from the city center which is not much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Do Step Inn, Vienna, Austria
6.9
24th Aug 2013

The place is in a very steep street so you should be a rock climber ;) But its clean and nice....The kitchen has the minimums and not more...25 minutes walk from the city center good WIFI, Thats all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Woodstock Hostel, Paris, France
4.9
20th Jun 2013

I checked in on 20th of June in the morning. There was a woman at the reception desk who was the rudest woman I've ever seen at the receptions. She's asking for my passport as if she's a detective talking to a criminal. I have to admit that I didnt see that woman again during my stay and other guys were nice. Rooms very small; no place to keep or hang your clothes; very crowded and noisy; u r not let in between 11 to 15 for cleaning and yet beds too dirty; Kitchen nice; location just good enough

View Property Reply

Hi we are sorry you missunderstood the fact that reception is asking for passport;but unless you are europeen ( EU id) the law in france oblige us to ask for passport and keep the details of our guests. No exceptions.As for the rest; we agree that the rooms are closed for cleaning for 3 hours daytime and unless a quick pick up we do not let you in the room unless its been already cleaned.Sorry you were not totaly satisfied by the rest; we are making our best to be better each day! Best regards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Mediterranean Youth Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
6.6
17th Jun 2013

its a reasonaly nice place. A big kitchen in the basements with everything you need...and a small one in your floor without stove and oven but with a fridge, a microvawe oven and a sink. The only problem with the place is that its a bit crowded and the bathroom and kitchen may be occupied when you need them...so you should wait a bit for them to be free Another problem is the hot water...sometimes the water was noit warm enough in the bathroom and I had to get out soon before it gets colder

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Ariana B & B, Rome, Italy
8.0
13th Jun 2013

Nice and clean place with nice staff. its in a very good location. all rome sites are within a 30 min walk. its 5 minute walk from the termini station. the only drawback is that its kitchen is a bit small and doesnt have any stove or oven ...and you are not allowed to cook....however you can use the microwave oven, the electric kettle and the coffee maker...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
B&B Da Mila, Florence, Italy
8.9
12th Jun 2013

Nice place, quiet and calm atmosphere, very nice kitchen with all utensils, awesome staff and good breakfast.... I really enjoyed it and it is worth for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.