Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
8.9
31st Dec 2014

Can see why this hostel has won multiple awards for best hostel in Africa for years in a row. They contribute to the society, stimulate their customers to donate and bring second hand clothing etc with them to donate as well. The price was a bit on the high side i thought and when i miscalculated the # of days i stayed, i could not get a refund. Quite inflexible line management. Everything needs to be approved by the manager on site. I guess this is how this motel supports the local community.

View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do work by a strict cancellation policy, which is stated on our website for guests to see. But you are correct, our higher prices are indeed due to the fact that we offer more; we help the community and support our staff with fair wages. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Backpack Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Golden Oasis, Muscat, Oman
5.7
3rd Apr 2014

Hotel Golden Oasis is well situated on the main road between the Marina at al Bustan and Matrah, however if you have no access to a car this is not of much use. The restaurant on 5th floor did not seem to be interested in customers when we arrived at 19.00pm. The cooks sat around a table and did not bother to check us out. Rooms are basic but clean and a bit old-style. Value for money I would say because anything else in Muscat is high priced. The pick up from the airport worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Stone Hotel & Hostel, Utrecht, Netherlands
7.4
9th Aug 2013

Need for more power outlets in the rooms, personal lighting for bed time reading and longer access to the kitchen and storage; often closed between 11pm and 0700 am. Access codes to the front door changes too frequently but is not a real issue. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
30th May 2013

Enjoyed location and clean bedding, however rooms were too noisy. All footsteps could be heard in the hall way as well as doors bamging even if not intentional. Too flimsy walls, no sound proofing, certainly not in the twin rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Littly Rose Youth Home to Stay, Melaka, Malaysia
6.0
27th May 2013

Proprietor was very friendly and helpful. She was initially embaressed to cater for a large family but once we told her our intention to really stay, she was ok with it. We got what we paid for and we did not mind havig no airconditioning. The only issue we encountered what of the recommended taxi ride (bus rental) to the airport. This took way longer than anticipated and we barely made it, we did not have time to say goodbye's. The driver did not use the shortest/ fastest route (we tracked)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.