Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 25

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, London, England
6.6
27th Jul 2013

The toilet was broken when we first got there and the curtains from the bed were gone the second night. There were (young) kids screaming at all hours. The location was very nice since it was close to a tube station.

View Property Reply

We are sorry not everything met your expectations during your stay. We are fixing all the faults in the hostels on everyday basis. The curtains need to be washed as well. We do not have an influence over our guests behavior we can only ask to follow our rules not force them. HPV Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Surf Backpackers, San Sebastian, Spain
9.7
30th May 2013

We had an amazing time at this hostel... The staff was so friendly and the other occupants became friends during our amazing stay. It is very small which helps make a little community while you are there. If we go back we will definitely be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.