Reviews: Anonymous

Kalulu Backpackers Hostel

Lusaka, Zambia
54%

We had a very negative experience. They promised hot showers, breakfast, and assistance with taxis to the airport. They did not follow through with these. I spoke to the staff to talk to their manager, however the person on duty called the manager more than 5 times so that I could make my complaints and the manager never answered. The morning we were leaving we had to scramble for a taxi because the hostel which had said we had a taxi, gave it to another person. Just stay at Lusaka backpackers.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sad to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay and i sincerely apologize for that sad development.However our hostel has both electrical powered showers and solar powered showers,am certainly sure it was just one of those unfortunate mornings when solar showers are not that hot but with the electrical powered showers they always have hot water.One the free breakfast our hostel no longer offers free break fast and even our website does not say we do.Plenty taxis at the hostel

Jollyboys Backpackers

Livingstone, Zambia
80%

Fun hostel. The staff helped us book all our activities. Prob one of the best options in Livingston

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are happy to know you enjoyed yourself with us in Livingstone! This is a special destination and we love showing it to the world!

Lusaka Backpackers

Lusaka, Zambia
91%

The food was excellent and Chris the chef is awesome. Justin from the front desk is super helpful and friendly. Hot showers, free towels, clean rooms....definitely the best value for your money. Plus, it's got a great atmosphere at the bar, which gets pretty fun and busy in the evenings.

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)