HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Kalulu Backpackers Hostel, Lusaka, Zambia
11th Aug 2013

We had a very negative experience. They promised hot showers, breakfast, and assistance with taxis to the airport. They did not follow through with these. I spoke to the staff to talk to their manager, however the person on duty called the manager more than 5 times so that I could make my complaints and the manager never answered. The morning we were leaving we had to scramble for a taxi because the hostel which had said we had a taxi, gave it to another person. Just stay at Lusaka backpackers.

View Property Reply

Sad to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay and i sincerely apologize for that sad development.However our hostel has both electrical powered showers and solar powered showers,am certainly sure it was just one of those unfortunate mornings when solar showers are not that hot but with the electrical powered showers they always have hot water.One the free breakfast our hostel no longer offers free break fast and even our website does not say we do.Plenty taxis at the hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Jollyboys Backpackers, Livingstone, Zambia
8th Aug 2013

Fun hostel. The staff helped us book all our activities. Prob one of the best options in Livingston

View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are happy to know you enjoyed yourself with us in Livingstone! This is a special destination and we love showing it to the world!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Lusaka Backpackers, Lusaka, Zambia
6th Aug 2013

The food was excellent and Chris the chef is awesome. Justin from the front desk is super helpful and friendly. Hot showers, free towels, clean rooms....definitely the best value for your money. Plus, it's got a great atmosphere at the bar, which gets pretty fun and busy in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.