Reviews: Anonymous

Golden Mango Inn

Siem Reap, Cambodia
91%

Great place to chill out! Bit out of town but not really a problem.

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


80%

Nice place to stay, good atmosphere really good food. Got a board made while we were there.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


Yawarmaki Hotel

Cusco, Peru
91%

Such a nice stay here, Raquel is such a lovely lady. She really goes out if her way to make you enjoy your stay. Very comfortable beds.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


83%

Awesome breakfasts, not to far to walk to restaurants. Nice new beds.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


71%

Good place for a night after a island trip. Showers bit hit and miss, good rooms.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


86%

Perfect place for before and after salt flats trip, really good hot showers. Had a problem with our trip being canceled and Pamela went out of her way and sorted it al out. Definitely recommend staying here.


Hostal Cruz del Sur

Sucre, Bolivia
94%

Somewhere really nice for a break. Bit pricey but worth it. Amazing beakfasts, large rooms!

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


Cabana Las Lilas

Cochabamba, Bolivia
77%

A new hostle so there is a lot of little issues, Alex and his wife are very welcoming. Great meals. Awesome place to chill out for a few days.hard to find so deff google it first.


The Adventure Brew B&B

La Paz, Bolivia
74%

Didn't have our resversation on file and ignored the email about a airport transfer. The bed we had in the triple room wasn't very comfy and was very noisy as it was close to the street. Breakfasts were good, good storage facility. Overall good for the cost.

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)


El Misti House

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
77%

Nice place to go to the beach from, handy to buses to get anywhere else. The showers are super annoying as they turn off after a minute of so. Good dorm rooms, a perminant fan would be nice tho. Would recommend.


Mango Tree Ilha Grande

Ilha Grande, Brazil
60%

Really good location, close to everything. Meals were a bit average, swap the sweet corn flakes for some muesli and the breakfast would be perfect. Beds were dirty, the pillows stink like sweat! Staff weren't very friendly. Had the double private and it was good. Only thing the cleaners open the windows so our stuff wasn't secure. Had a fridge but it didn't work.


Telstar Hostels

Sao Paulo, Brazil
69%

It was ok for a nights stay, easy to get to from the metro. Plenty of places to eat near by.


Barra Beach Club Oceanfront Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
100%

If we didn't have a flight booked we wouldn't have left! It gets good reviews for a reason! Everything was awesome! The staff do all they can to make you feel at home. The lunches are very good and the dinners were like being at home! Best pasta ever!!!! The owner came and had lunch with us one day and just sat down like a mate! He asked us for suggestions and we all just sat there, we all loved it! Wicked bar staff, wicked cook! Deff stay there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Davie, i told you not to book that flight! So nice to know you had a good time with us. Take care, jim

Backpackers Sunset

Florianopolis, Brazil
89%

Awesome location to a wicked beach, for surf and to chill. Always something to do day and night. We had the double room with a view and it was really good. Small bathrooms but they did the job. Awesome bus!


Hostel Natura

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
71%

It had a very damp smell at the place, it's very handy to the bus stop. Could be a cool hostel but staff let it down.

  • 1st Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments on hostelworld. Unfortunately as the hostel is in a sub tropical rainforest area, high humidity naturally occurs. This is particularly prevalent during prolonged periods of heavy rainfall and dampness can occur for short periods of time.

Tango Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
77%

Had a really good time here, good group of people to hang out with. Breakfast is very average. But overall a cool place to stay.

  • 28th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (16 reviews)