Reviews: Anonymous

46%

Staff are friendly and helpful except the breakfast lady (she is very rude to guests) Wifi is available in room but we couldn't believe how tiny our room was. To make it worse, there is only bunk bed for us. We feel that we pay €90 a night to live in a prison. Bathroom is very tiny and we couldn't even turn around to change clothes. Location is not ideal as it is 30 minutes bus ride from train station. Elevator didn't work on the day we checked out. We would not stay there again, waste money!

  • 20th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There are 2 options for twin rooms on our Hostelworld page, either normal one with bunk beds or superior one with separate beds, we can not change your booking if we do not have the space. It's true the elevator was not working on Saturday morning, we called the technician and it was fixed a few hours later, we can't always control everything. Thanks for your feedback and hope you enjoyed Paris!

Apartement Guillaume

Marseille, France
80%

Good location and clean apartment but some gangsters around the area so we had to be very guarded and returned to the apartment before midnight. Room facilities are excellent. We love our little kitchen in the room very much. Reception desk staff is very friendly but doesn't speak any single word of English, glad that I am able to survive with my little French. Wifi only available at the lobby. The last two nights were annoyed by crazy neighbors who was partying all night long.

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)


Hostel Baccarat

Nice, France
69%

Good location. Staff are very friendly, speak very good English. Elevator is tiny but at least there is one. Wifi inside room is great. Shower facilities could be improved. Love the €2 pasta party night with unlimited glass of wine! Great value!

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)


Hotel de Bretagne

Lyon, France
60%

The room is clean & in good location. Staff are very friendly but they speak very little English. We had difficult time to carry our heavy luggage from ground floor to our room on 4th floor, no elevator! When we checked out, we desperately pushed and rolled our luggage down from our room to the ground floor. It was nice having wifi in room but the network is rather unstable & weak, we had to squat behind the door in order to access the wifi. Bathroom door was broken, the phone was broken too.

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)


63%

We stayed for 3 nights. Staff are very friendly except an obnoxious middle age old French man at the reception desk. He is very rude, yelled at me when I enquired about wifi service. He never responds in reasonable level of English (and he really ridiculously thought that he responded in English!) Other than that, good service with great value. Two Hong Kong Girls

  • 8th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)