Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
8th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Alice Lodge Backpackers, Alice Springs, Australia
7.4
4th Dec 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Adelaide Backpackers Inn, Adelaide, Australia
4.3
2nd Dec 2015

They need to really upgrade everything in this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Urban Central, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
24th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wake Up! Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia
9.4
1st Mar 2015

Wifi should b included !!!

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your recent review of Wake Up. We appreciate each and every review we receive and value the feedback. While we understand that in many parts of the world, wifi is now included in the room rate. It is unfortunately still quite normal for it to be a paid service in Australian hostels. Here at Wake Up we choose to offer a robust 'high quality' connection at a nominal price. Hope you understand. Cheers Dev Penney General Manager Wake Up! Sydney

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wake Up! Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia
8.9
23rd Feb 2015

A little expensive ...no free wifi !!! U have to buy it

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your recent review of Wake Up. I can see from the review categories that you were, on the whole really pleased with your stay here. Unfortunately though the paid wifi was a sticking point. All I can really say is that we offer an excellent wifi connection throughout our building and charge a nominal price for it. As you travel Australia you will see that, unfortunately paid wifi is quite normal. Regards Dev Penney General Manager Wake Up! Sydney

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Westend, Sydney, Australia
5.4
14th Feb 2015

The lifts are extremely slow... Expect to wait about 10 minutes lol ... Kitchen is gross ... I saw a few cacroaches ... Had my food thrown out twice or stolen (It was labeled properly) lol oh and saw a bunch of cactoaches in the rooms as well ... Half of the staff are useless... Even when they come as housekeeping ... I don't really see what they clean lol

View Property Reply

I am sorry to hear that your food was stolen, we do take theft very seriously so I would suggest telling reception if this was the case, we have CCTV that we can look back to see who may have taken your food. I was disappointed and surprised to read that you saw cockroaches, we do have regular routine treatments through the hostel to eliminate all insects. I am interested in getting more information from you about the "useless staff" as they do put a lot of effort into looking after our guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kings Cross Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
6.0
12th Feb 2015

Was ok .... Common room closes at midnight which kinda sucked .... They also have cacroaches!!! ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dahab Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
9.4
1st Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Ocean Beach, San Diego, USA
9.4
30th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA
10.0
28th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
8.3
24th Sep 2014

No a.c .... Just a fan ... It was so stuffy and hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Seattle, Seattle, USA
9.4
22nd Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver, Canada
8.3
20th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Colours, Milan, Italy
4.0
27th Jul 2014

Awful ... The staff need some training ... Rude... Lots of attitude...not welcoming at all .... They should b happy someone's actually booking this hellhole ....The hostel charges for a map in Milan 50 cents ... And he charged me 2€ for calling a cab... And when I was checking out at 4am ... The guy was nowhere to b found, he was sleeping on the couch ... Had to wake him up ....STAY AWAY !! LoL

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Santorini, Santorini, Greece
8.6
22nd Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fira backpackers place, Santorini, Greece
9.4
21st Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cosmopolit Hotel, Athens, Greece
6.6
18th Jul 2014

Well the wifi was good but in a room of 4 there were only two outlets, the area is a bit ghetto but there's lots of cops, everybody was like oh this is a bad area, but I did not feel unsafe walking around at night... Lots of bars walking distance so it was cool. Staff was really cold, and not very knowledgeable about the city. Guy told me it takes 40 min to the ferry docks (took20 by metro) he made it seam like it's really far lol ... Skip the breakfast, there's a strip club next door lol

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
17th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
10.0
16th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at ... Staff were amazing ... They go above and beyond, very informative and just really friendly .... They have live music so that was cool ....wifi is really good too definetlly worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.4
22nd Jul 2013

They need to do something with the wifi.... Took me 20 minutes to book a freaking plane ticket ...... Worst wifi in my 6 weeks of traveling through Europe ....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel - Central Station, Stockholm, Sweden
7.7
18th Jul 2013

The reception is not 24/7 which sucks ... N u have to pay for sheets ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Friends Hostel - Griboedova, St Petersburg, Russia
10.0
15th Jul 2013

It was a great hotel n the location was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Godzillas Hostel, Moscow, Russia
9.7
13th Jul 2013

Overall it's a great place ... They even have an ATM machine which is cool ... Most hostels don't .....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Istanbul Harmony Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
11th Jul 2013

Great hotel... Great people ... Great atmosphere ... Great location .... Love the patio upstairs !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
La Pescheria Backpackers, Venice, Italy
5.1
8th Jul 2013

BEWARE....lol Not really a fan ... Staff were lazy n had no knowledge ... Asked about some things and they had no idea about the city ... Useless ..... Also the door was broken so anybody could go in ... When they changed the locks ... They did not even tell you they changed them so you were locked out .... Also no air condition ... ....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Emerald Fields, Florence, Italy
5.7
6th Jul 2013

I don't recommend this place at all ... I say the service was very poor and they had no idea where anything was once I asked .... The door was broken so anybody could go in ... Once they fixed it ... They did not tell anybody they had new keys for everybody ..... Beware

View Property Reply

hey tomasz you don't sleep in my hostel ! we was over booking and we move you in another hotel sorry about that... but the review doesn't concern my hostel..is not true

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Freedom Traveller, Rome, Italy
7.4
4th Jul 2013

The place was ok but the staff was extremelly slow. It took 20 minutes to check in ...I was the second person to check in ...they were complaining how they are tired ..... . They can't multitask ... And they move like snails....And i heard one of them explaining everything to a person on the map ...meanwhile you have 4 people waiting to check in ... Slowest people everrrrr

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
10.0
3rd Jul 2013

Great experience and it was a good hostel.... Clean .... My room had a balcony so I had a nice view too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Rivera, Madrid, Spain
10.0
1st Jul 2013

I really liked this place ... The woman was very n

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
28th Jun 2013

If you want to party then this is your hostel ... If you don't then I suggest you go somewhere else .... I had fun here and met a ton of people ... Just be prepared not to sleep for a couple of days cuz you will party They give you free food as well ... Nothing special but it's still good ..... Plus they often have buy one get one free beer .... So it's great ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Home, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
27th Jun 2013

Really great hostel ... I think the staff go above and beyond To give you a great experience .... You can tell they are a team ......They show you everything and even want to carry your bag when u check im ...they even offer you a drink as soon as you come in .... Very friendlly and just great experience.... Also great place to meet people and party and just clean n great experience !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Baxpax Downtown Hostel/Hotel, Berlin, Germany
10.0
25th Jun 2013

It was a great location n it was easy to meet people .... Lots of young people ... .. Everything is nearby and people are very friendlly and helpful ... Would def stay here again ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
12th Jun 2013

It was an okay hostel.. Nothing really special ... I hated their showers .... So tiny lol .... But I met a lot of great people

View Property Reply

We'd like to tahnk you for your comment. That's all about in our hostel the great atmosphere and meeting pople from around the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
10th Jun 2013

Great location ...nothing beats this ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
International Budget Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
8th Jun 2013

Overall I was pretty happy with it .... I met a ton of people n the location is great for partying .... N smoking ;) .... Staff are really friendlly ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.