Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.4
22nd Aug 2015

Good place. The 10 euro dinner is fantastic and definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
BlueMoon Hostel Lagos, Lagos, Portugal
8.6
20th Aug 2015

Really clean and nice, but literally no atmosphere.

View Property Reply

The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sevilla Hostel One Centro, Seville, Spain
10.0
17th Aug 2015

This is a great hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. The dinner and pub crawl afterwards were a great time - and free. It felt like spending the evening with your temporary Sevilla family. Clean and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
12th Aug 2015

Good hostel, chilled out vibe, great for meeting people. People are hanging around the bar every night and they also offer all kinds of tours. Located right at the bottom of the moorish neighborhood. The room is a bit cramped and was kind of hot for sleeping, but it's fairly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
8.9
9th Aug 2015

Pretty good hostel, the bar and common area are great for meeting people. And the breakfast and dinner are awesome. Good location in Milan. One problem- Air con in the room didn't work the first night and it was almost impossible to sleep. But they got it fixed the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Archi Rossi Hostel, Florence, Italy
8.3
31st Jul 2015

Really great breakfast and a really good location close to the train station but also within 5 mins walk of main Florence sights. Lacking in atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Mosaic Hostel, Rome, Italy
8.3
27th Jul 2015

Good clean and safe hostel but absolutely no atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
8.9
21st Jul 2015

had a good stay in a great location, love the view from the rooftop bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
19th Jul 2015

Great hostel. Location, breakfast, and staff are all top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Homeros Pension, Selcuk, Turkey
10.0
17th Jul 2015

What a great stay, this is a quiet and friendly place well-located in Selçuk. The owners (brother and sister) are so great and assisted us in our stay in so many ways, from scheduling a trip to Pammukalle to making a wonderful home cooked dinner, to driving us to the airport in Izmir (for a reasonable fee) for our early morning flight. One complaint : need to replace the Longhorns logo on the wall by reception with a Sooners logo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
13th Jul 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.6
29th Jul 2013

Large, somewhat impersonal. Reasonably clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Terrible location - quite far from the city center, but at least close to several metro stops.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us.We don't know if you have time to visit around but we do have some pretty nice stuff to see nearby like the science city, the most relaxing garden in Paris and of course the canal where you can do a boat trip for 2 euros. We hoping you will do that in the future. Kinds regards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
5.4
12th Jul 2013

Bad location in a sketchy part of town and rather far from the city center. Perhaps this was only because we stayed here in the hottest week of the summer, but there is no AC and the room was very poorly ventilated with windows that barely opened, and it was nauseatingly hot - almost impossible to sleep. It is a large hostel, secure, and relatively clean, but staff is less personal than at others and there not such a friendly culture among the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
360 Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
7.7
4th Jul 2013

Quite clean, well-furnished. They do not run as many activities out of the hostel as others I've stayed at, but the staff were cool and helpful in showing guests where to go in town. Not a heavily party or sociable hostel if you're looking for that. Location is good but not great, you can walk to Pl. Catalunya, The Gothic, or the beach clubs in 20-30 mins but not recommended, especially at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.9
30th Jun 2013

Our stay here was fantastic. The best parts about the hostel are its location (in walking distance of nearly everything you'd want to do in Madrid, and within seconds of a metro stop), and the great vibe it has: tons of cool people were staying and common areas and activities facilitated meeting new people. The staff is great too: Patricia who led the pub crawl is the best. Only complains were that the bathrooms are a bit small, and you need to provide your own lock for the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.