Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 23

Home Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal

Good place. The 10 euro dinner is fantastic and definitely worth it.

BlueMoon Hostel Lagos

Lagos, Portugal

Really clean and nice, but literally no atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The management and the entire staff of the Blue Moon Hostel Thank your stay, sympathy and generosity, please return soon. THANK YOU for having been with us. Thanks a lot. José

Sevilla Hostel One Centro

Seville, Spain

This is a great hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. The dinner and pub crawl afterwards were a great time - and free. It felt like spending the evening with your temporary Sevilla family. Clean and good location.


Good hostel, chilled out vibe, great for meeting people. People are hanging around the bar every night and they also offer all kinds of tours. Located right at the bottom of the moorish neighborhood. The room is a bit cramped and was kind of hot for sleeping, but it's fairly clean.

Ostello Bello

Milan, Italy

Pretty good hostel, the bar and common area are great for meeting people. And the breakfast and dinner are awesome. Good location in Milan. One problem- Air con in the room didn't work the first night and it was almost impossible to sleep. But they got it fixed the next day.

Archi Rossi Hostel

Florence, Italy

Really great breakfast and a really good location close to the train station but also within 5 mins walk of main Florence sights. Lacking in atmosphere.

Mosaic Hostel

Rome, Italy

Good clean and safe hostel but absolutely no atmosphere.

Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece

had a good stay in a great location, love the view from the rooftop bar

Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

Great hostel. Location, breakfast, and staff are all top notch.

Homeros Pension

Selcuk, Turkey

What a great stay, this is a quiet and friendly place well-located in Selçuk. The owners (brother and sister) are so great and assisted us in our stay in so many ways, from scheduling a trip to Pammukalle to making a wonderful home cooked dinner, to driving us to the airport in Izmir (for a reasonable fee) for our early morning flight. One complaint : need to replace the Longhorns logo on the wall by reception with a Sooners logo.

Cheers Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

No customer comment


Large, somewhat impersonal. Reasonably clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Terrible location - quite far from the city center, but at least close to several metro stops.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us.We don't know if you have time to visit around but we do have some pretty nice stuff to see nearby like the science city, the most relaxing garden in Paris and of course the canal where you can do a boat trip for 2 euros. We hoping you will do that in the future. Kinds regards


Bad location in a sketchy part of town and rather far from the city center. Perhaps this was only because we stayed here in the hottest week of the summer, but there is no AC and the room was very poorly ventilated with windows that barely opened, and it was nauseatingly hot - almost impossible to sleep. It is a large hostel, secure, and relatively clean, but staff is less personal than at others and there not such a friendly culture among the guests.

360 Hostel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain

Quite clean, well-furnished. They do not run as many activities out of the hostel as others I've stayed at, but the staff were cool and helpful in showing guests where to go in town. Not a heavily party or sociable hostel if you're looking for that. Location is good but not great, you can walk to Pl. Catalunya, The Gothic, or the beach clubs in 20-30 mins but not recommended, especially at night.

Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain

Our stay here was fantastic. The best parts about the hostel are its location (in walking distance of nearly everything you'd want to do in Madrid, and within seconds of a metro stop), and the great vibe it has: tons of cool people were staying and common areas and activities facilitated meeting new people. The staff is great too: Patricia who led the pub crawl is the best. Only complains were that the bathrooms are a bit small, and you need to provide your own lock for the lockers.