Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.0
5th Oct 2013

The reception and bar areas are very small. As the bar is used for breakfast it can be difficult to get a seat. The heating on level four where we stayed was very hot, especially in the bathroom. Other than that it was very good.

View Property Reply

Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to review us. If made aware at the time we can easily turn the heating down for you and breakfast can be a very busy time for us so we are sorry to hear you had trouble finding a seat. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
7.7
27th Sep 2013

Very happy. Great location to harbour and shops. Close to the Castle and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and even let us check in early. Very fast wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
25th Sep 2013

The rooms and beds are some of the best my wife and I stayed in during our 4 month trip. they are spacious and clean. the bathrooms were always clean and showers hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Treehouse, Grunau im Almtal, Austria
9.4
18th Sep 2013

Love this place, felt like home. Great atmosphere in the communal area, pool table, board games, movie room and bar. Meals were excellent and well priced. Gerhard and his son Sebastian were great and took care of everything we needed. WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.1
4th Sep 2013

Had a great location and staff was mostly very helpful. The rooms are clean but very small and there were no facilities at all, except excellent wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Urban House, San Sebastian, Spain
6.6
1st Sep 2013

The bathrooms were discussing. Some of the staff were helpful but other seemed not to care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Albergue Juvenil Madrid, Madrid, Spain
10.0
29th Aug 2013

Had a great stay. Staff were fantastic and we really liked the common area. Close to shops and not too long of a walk to the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Be Mar Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
24th Aug 2013

Excellent! Great staff, good atmosphere in the shared area, clean and secure. Especially like that the room key operated the locker in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Affittacamere Patrizia, Cinque Terre, Italy
2.0
17th Aug 2013

The room that was provided for our stay was absolutely disgraceful. There were gaps in the roof and it looked like it was going to fall in on us. When my husband touched the roof dirt and dust fell down onto the bed. When we approach the lady in reception who had allocated our room she began to scream at us when we told her that the room was not satisfactory. I will never recommend anyone to stay with this company. Eventually we decided not to stay in the room because of its poor condition.

View Property Reply

we offer you a couple of option,but you were picky,the rooms you saw are in good conditions,one was in the old part of tawn and it was quite autentic - 300 years old with wooden roof not with gaps,the second one was in a modern building in the top part of town.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea, San Sebastian, Spain
8.6
8th Jul 2013

Very clean, brand new building. Little bit out of town but only 15 minute walk and 10 minutes on the train to city. A pool would be a great edition

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
30th Jun 2013

Rooms were a little small but an excellent location. Fast laundry service and wifi everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
9.1
23rd Jun 2013

Staff were brilliant, they make Astor what it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
22nd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.