Reviews: Anonymous

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Edinburgh, Scotland

The reception and bar areas are very small. As the bar is used for breakfast it can be difficult to get a seat. The heating on level four where we stayed was very hot, especially in the bathroom. Other than that it was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to review us. If made aware at the time we can easily turn the heating down for you and breakfast can be a very busy time for us so we are sorry to hear you had trouble finding a seat. We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!

Hostel Split

Split, Croatia

Very happy. Great location to harbour and shops. Close to the Castle and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and even let us check in early. Very fast wifi


The rooms and beds are some of the best my wife and I stayed in during our 4 month trip. they are spacious and clean. the bathrooms were always clean and showers hot.

The Treehouse

Grunau im Almtal, Austria

Love this place, felt like home. Great atmosphere in the communal area, pool table, board games, movie room and bar. Meals were excellent and well priced. Gerhard and his son Sebastian were great and took care of everything we needed. WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK.

Amsterdam Hostel Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Had a great location and staff was mostly very helpful. The rooms are clean but very small and there were no facilities at all, except excellent wifi.

Urban House

San Sebastian, Spain

The bathrooms were discussing. Some of the staff were helpful but other seemed not to care.

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Madrid, Spain

Had a great stay. Staff were fantastic and we really liked the common area. Close to shops and not too long of a walk to the centre of town.

Be Mar Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

Excellent! Great staff, good atmosphere in the shared area, clean and secure. Especially like that the room key operated the locker in the room.

Affittacamere Patrizia

Cinque Terre, Italy

The room that was provided for our stay was absolutely disgraceful. There were gaps in the roof and it looked like it was going to fall in on us. When my husband touched the roof dirt and dust fell down onto the bed. When we approach the lady in reception who had allocated our room she began to scream at us when we told her that the room was not satisfactory. I will never recommend anyone to stay with this company. Eventually we decided not to stay in the room because of its poor condition.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we offer you a couple of option,but you were picky,the rooms you saw are in good conditions,one was in the old part of tawn and it was quite autentic - 300 years old with wooden roof not with gaps,the second one was in a modern building in the top part of town.

Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea

San Sebastian, Spain

Very clean, brand new building. Little bit out of town but only 15 minute walk and 10 minutes on the train to city. A pool would be a great edition

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland

Rooms were a little small but an excellent location. Fast laundry service and wifi everywhere.

Astor Victoria

London, England

Staff were brilliant, they make Astor what it is.


No customer comment