Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel, Blue Mountains, Australia
9.4
21st Feb 2016

Very lovely place, would definitely stay here again. Probably the cleanest hostel I've stayed at in Australia. Staff was helpful, common room was nice, kitchen was nice. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Taksim Sopha Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
28th Aug 2014

If you're a backpacker who loves meeting and hanging out with other backpackers in a great social atmosphere, this is the hostel for you. Thank so much to Nathan and Onur for a great stay. Me and Heni loved it, we only wish we could have stayed longer. See you next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cosmopolit Hotel, Athens, Greece
7.4
25th Aug 2014

It's a hotel, not a hostel. Very clean, very comfortable. Not in the best area, and not for solo backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Santorini Breeze Studios, Santorini, Greece
10.0
20th Aug 2014

I can not speak highly enough about this hostel. I've been traveling for 3 years, and I've never met nicer hostel owners/workers. They went out of there way to help me out and make sure everything was good. Thank you so much Mike and Yan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sky Lounge Hostel, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.1
14th Aug 2014

Enjoyed my start at sky lounge hostel. The roof top patio was a great place to meet people, and the free pub crawl was lot of fun. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Haris Youth Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
11th Aug 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at Haris Youth Hostel. The hill may be a bit steep, but you can always take the bus or pay a cab next to nothing to get to the top. I walked it every time no problem. Haris is a great guy who goes out of his way to make sure everyone enjoys their stay in Sarajevo. Do not miss out on his tour either, it was one of the best I've been on. The roof top patio/bbq was great for meeting people. And the bbq Haris made for us was so good! Thanks again Haris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hvar Centre Dorms, Hvar, Croatia
7.7
5th Aug 2014

I had a great stay here, only problem there is only one bathroom for the entire hostel. Which means if someone is in the shower when you wake up, you gotta wait, and there's probably a line. But the location was amazing, and the roof top patio was great as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Outlanders Tribe Hostel, Split, Croatia
9.4
4th Aug 2014

Great hostel, they really made me feel welcome. It's a shame I only stayed for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
1st Aug 2014

I can not stress enough how much I enjoyed my stay at Mali Mrak. The staff, the building itself, everything was amazing! Special thanks to Igor, Ivana, Nika, Borris, Natasza, Boy S, and everyone else who made my stay so great. I will be back!

View Property Reply

take care :) Great meeting ya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Mosaic House, Prague, Czech Republic
7.1
28th Jul 2014

It's a good hostel, other than the room had a lot of big spiders and dead mosquitos on the walls. If you're OK with that than this is a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.3
21st Jul 2014

It's on the main party street, if you can get over the noise it's a great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Phoenix Hostel, London, England
10.0
14th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel. Paul was hilarious. We weren't the greatest guests, drank a bit too much and spoke a bit too loud, and they handled the situation perfectly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
10.0
12th Jul 2014

I loved everything about this hostel. Amazing staff, great location, great facilities. the free wifi wasn't that bad anyways. I would definitely stay here again.

View Property Reply

The 'good' wi-fi is generally only better because you can use it to stream videos etc., but why would you stay in and watch The Hangover when you can go and get yourself a real one?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
4.6
11th Jul 2014

Extremely dirty place. Poor location. I would not stay here again.

View Property Reply

We are close to the City center and for £14.95 including breakfast it's as cheap a pizza. Your comments are of value to us. However, it is difficult if people arrive very early in the morning and cleaning is still in process. Check in time is after 2pm as we need reasonable time to do a change over from the night before. Most people tell me our hostel is the cleanest they have visited. We do try very hard to make our guest feel at home and happy with the service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
8th Jul 2014

I absolutely loved this hostel. Such an amazing location, great staff, great rooms, great everything! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.