Reviews: davecourt

Location: Wales, Gender: Male, Age: 25

Base Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand

Awful hostel like a tacky night club, room was tiny and was a party all night. I'm all for boozing and having fun but it takes the micky when it's inside the room all night. Didn't sleep until 5.30/6am. Had paid for 3 nights so I asked for a refund in the morning for two last nights. The manager was nice and she gave me a full refund. Location is great but wouldn't recommend this hostel unless you just wanna get blind drunk in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi David, Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Base Queenstown. It's a shame to see you didn't enjoy your stay and that others in your room ruined your time here. We do have 24hr reception, did you let the Night Staff know about the noise issues during the night? We would usually offer a solution there and then if that was the case. However, I am glad to see that you were compensated and that you found the staff were compassionate about your situation. Regards, Jackie Smith

The Attic Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand

Good atmosphere, staff were great and location is good. Dorms and kitchen were spotless but the toilets were not on the same standard. Had a great stay at this hostel and would recommend to anyone. Great vibe and always people on the deck to have a beer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for spending the time to leave us a review. We work hard to make sure all of the Hostel is as clean as possible. With the toilets these are now cleaned by a specialist cleaning company so are up to the high standards of the rest of the hostel. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere here, we try and make it as relaxed and friendly as possible :-) Come and see us again if you are ever back in Auckland! Cheers The Attic Team

Nomads Byron Bay

Byron Bay, Australia

Busy hostel, great for a party and good location in middle of town. Parking is only available underground and no good for camervans. Corridors were a bit minging but the rooms and bathrooms were a decent standard. Kitchen always busy. Hot tub out of order.

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Hard to say good location as Berlin is so big but there is a train station down the road. Good bar on the top floor with fairly reasonable drinks. Good vibe at the hostel most people are friendly. The rooms were big and ensuite bathrooms were clean with good showers. Would recommend staying here.

HI - Lagos Youth Hostel

Lagos, Portugal

Not much atmosphere in the hostel and staff took forever to check us in, apart from that the staff were friendly. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and showers were good.