Reviews: Anonymous

A&O City Hackerbruecke

Munich, Germany
46%

The staff were rude on arrival. well one in particular. We had to pay for linen on the bed. I have stayed in many hostels and have never had to pay for cleaning, it was ridiculous!! The wifi situation was crazy, you had to pay for it in your room but it was free in lobby. However the lobby was always busy and due to that the connection was awful. The price of the hostel was not worth the stay. The first night we had no towel but the second night one magically appeared on each bed.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


Euromotel Croce Bianca

Verona, Italy
91%

Lovely place, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great selection.

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)


PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel

Berlin, Germany
86%

It was a great hostel but the frame of the bunk beds were wobbly and we were afraid to stand on the ladder in case it broke.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the nice review! We are always working on fixing the ladders of the bunk beds! Our facility manager found a way to make it more stabil, so this problem will be solved soon!

Hostel Przy Targu Rybnym

Gdansk, Poland
51%

The bed I was in had 2 planks missing so I would fall through every so often during the night and it was very uncomfortable. There was no age limit to sharing rooms and I thought it was inappropriate to have a child staying in a 17 bed room which was stated 15 bed with a bunch of adults and drunk adults most of the time. The toilet and shower situation was awful, 1 toilet between 17 people and 2 showers upstairs between the whole hostel and they were not clean. The staff were rude on arrival.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you haven't spend good time in our hostel. We didn;t know you felt bad,you didn;t tell us. Sorry,but it's not true there are only 2 bathrooms,on every floor we have bathrooms and toilets. We don't have age limit (we nver heard about it),we don't see any problem for familys with kids to stay in our shared rooms. And we can't say to adult people to not drink on them vacation. Anyway, thank you for your comment,it;'s very helpful.

GlobArt Hostel

Krakow, Poland
86%

We had an incident with a bed breaking but they were very accommodating.

  • 26th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (5 reviews)