Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
A&O München Hackerbrücke, Munich, Germany
4.6
25th Jul 2013

The staff were rude on arrival. well one in particular. We had to pay for linen on the bed. I have stayed in many hostels and have never had to pay for cleaning, it was ridiculous!! The wifi situation was crazy, you had to pay for it in your room but it was free in lobby. However the lobby was always busy and due to that the connection was awful. The price of the hostel was not worth the stay. The first night we had no towel but the second night one magically appeared on each bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Euromotel Croce Bianca, Verona, Italy
9.1
22nd Jul 2013

Lovely place, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great selection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
PangeaPeople Hostel & Hotel, Berlin, Germany
8.6
13th Jul 2013

It was a great hostel but the frame of the bunk beds were wobbly and we were afraid to stand on the ladder in case it broke.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice review! We are always working on fixing the ladders of the bunk beds! Our facility manager found a way to make it more stabil, so this problem will be solved soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Przy Targu Rybnym, Gdansk, Poland
5.1
5th Jul 2013

The bed I was in had 2 planks missing so I would fall through every so often during the night and it was very uncomfortable. There was no age limit to sharing rooms and I thought it was inappropriate to have a child staying in a 17 bed room which was stated 15 bed with a bunch of adults and drunk adults most of the time. The toilet and shower situation was awful, 1 toilet between 17 people and 2 showers upstairs between the whole hostel and they were not clean. The staff were rude on arrival.

View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you haven't spend good time in our hostel. We didn;t know you felt bad,you didn;t tell us. Sorry,but it's not true there are only 2 bathrooms,on every floor we have bathrooms and toilets. We don't have age limit (we nver heard about it),we don't see any problem for familys with kids to stay in our shared rooms. And we can't say to adult people to not drink on them vacation. Anyway, thank you for your comment,it;'s very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
GlobArt Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.6
26th Jun 2013

We had an incident with a bed breaking but they were very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.