Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Novice Nomad
B&B Il mulo, Florence, Italy
8.6
9th Jul 2013

Great hostess, breakfast was good (bread fresh daily), very clean facilities, we were allowed to use the kitchen, also makes good recommendations for sites to see in the city. Only suggestion we would make would be to add a fan to the room to increase circulation. Overall great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Beauty, Rome, Italy
8.3
3rd Jul 2013

Staff helpful with any questions we had, it is quite close to the train station, great that it has a 24hour reception. Bathrooms got a little dirty at times but otherwise good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Novice Nomad
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.9
29th Jun 2013

No kitchen or fridge, toilet often blocked, no lockers, need to go outdoors from your room to the reception area to get wifi (even then the connection is spotty), lighting in room inadequate at night. Otherwise location and staff good. Good if looking for cheap place to stay with few amenities.

View Property Reply

I can assure you that all flats have a fully equipped kitchens with a large fridge so I am not sure how you did not see this. I have no record that you reported a problem with the toilet or your lighting. If you speak with reception we can help you on any matters. We do not have lockers and do not claim to have lockers. The wifi is just in the recpetion area for now but has been installed in the entire hostel and will soon be working for all to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Novice Nomad
Kelvin Hotel West End, Glasgow, Scotland
8.0
28th Jun 2013

Great hospitality, Charlie was super helpful with any questions we had. Room was a little small but clean. Located right next to the botanic gardens and about a 7 minute bus ride from the bus terminal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.