Reviews: Anonymous

Auberge Ayoub

Marrakech, Morocco
63%

Very good hostel for the price however there were issues as other reviews have mentioned, mainly about the manager. On arrival he tried to charge 210 euros instead of 21 - when we argued that he added an extra 0, he smiled and said that english people were clever. This could have been excused as 'banter' but later when i requested a receipt for my payment, i entered a 20 minute argument as the infamous drunk staff manager said that i was rude to ask for one. WARNING = be prepared for a battle

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
bonjour maya lorsque l on vous a demande 210 ce n etait pas 210 euros mais 210 dirhams. 21 euros = 210 dirhams

Dar Bouanania

Fez, Morocco
86%

Beautiful traditional riad in a great location - 30 second walk from the middle of souks in the medina. We had a great experience of the staff, we were never pushed with guides or additionals, we explored Fes for ourselves without interference. Staff are hit and miss, however the older man with glasses was incredible - we nicknamed him 'dad' as he would stay up to ensure we got back safely. Don't buy the breakfast at the riad as the bakery where it is bought from is near the blue gate.

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)