Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Station Hostel for Backpackers, Cologne, Germany
4.6
28th Jul 2013

Worst stay. Toilets smelled of urine. It was disgusting. Terrible terrible wifi and a stairs and elivator on one side of the building that only went to the first floor. This stairs was right beside us god forbid there was a fire and we had to go from one side of the floor to the other. Unacceptable saftey risk if this is the case. Also we had to carry our huggage three flights of stairs

View Property Reply

Sorry that you were unsatisfied,but we can see from our Computer exactly which room you were in.The Elevator,which travels between the 1st and 5th Floors was directly next to your room,so there was no need to climb 3 flights of stairs.There are 2 Stairwells,so from a Saftey point of view all is as it should be. If the toilets smelled,we apologise,they are oviously cleaned regularly every day...Unfortunately some Guests are oviously not able to use a toillet in the correct manner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Berlin Mitte, Berlin, Germany
9.4
25th Jul 2013

Loved this hostel but our party got no sleep here. Berlin was 31 degrees outside and our room was a sauna. We had no air conditioning. We tried to get a fan but there were none left. All of us woke in pools of sweat. It was so hot. But otherwise staff were brilliant, facilities were brilliant and Berlin was brilliant. Oh actually the cleaners threw out our contact lenses and tooth paste which we had left in he toilet. However we were in the room during the time this all took place which was odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
6.3
23rd Jul 2013

Staff were unfriendly and one guy was particularly very rude. No attempt was made to keep noise down; no signs around the reception warned people to be quiet and on both nights the others in my room made excessive noise when they came in, slamming doors, screaming and shouting. Otherwise great location. Facilities werent great. Kitchen had no microwave or regular sized pans to heat anything with and the fridge was so warm inside our milk went off twice. Wouldnt go again.

View Property Reply

We won't invite you anymore. You have to check what is the difference between hostel and hotel. Hostels are generally much more noiser. Actually we have microwave, if you want we can send a photo to your e-mail. And why you need a pans in the kitchen if you were at one of the first positions on the list for free dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Retox Party Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
20th Jul 2013

Brill stay in the retox! Be warned this is an alternative hostel and partying is a must here! Staff were grand except kelsey who was an absolute star!! She was so lovely and made us feel so at home. I really enjoyed this hostel and would def go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.0
18th Jul 2013

Grand. Not amazing. One of our most expensive hostels but def not the best

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Bled Hostel, Bled, Slovenia
9.7
15th Jul 2013

Only complaint is that this hostel is nowhere near either train stations which is fine except that wasnt made clear and we walked for 50 mins in the heat with huge bags. Otherwise this is a brilliant hostel. In particular the staff were lovely lovely people and so very helpful. Will be back again. Also no aircondition of any sort

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
PLUS Camping Jolly, Venice, Italy
7.7
13th Jul 2013

Great experience. The camp is very far away from milans centre but the twnt experience was a lot of fun. Staff were average and we found them to be slow and not too friendly. Different experience with cool mascarade parties

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Zebra Hostel, Milan, Italy
8.3
11th Jul 2013

Big kitchen. Great atmosphere. We made a tone of friends here. Staff werent great and were under pressure. Cleaning men walked into womens shower room without knocking. Dient feel fully at ease here. Not nice enough for the price paid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.