Reviews: Anonymous

46%

Worst stay. Toilets smelled of urine. It was disgusting. Terrible terrible wifi and a stairs and elivator on one side of the building that only went to the first floor. This stairs was right beside us god forbid there was a fire and we had to go from one side of the floor to the other. Unacceptable saftey risk if this is the case. Also we had to carry our huggage three flights of stairs

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry that you were unsatisfied,but we can see from our Computer exactly which room you were in.The Elevator,which travels between the 1st and 5th Floors was directly next to your room,so there was no need to climb 3 flights of stairs.There are 2 Stairwells,so from a Saftey point of view all is as it should be. If the toilets smelled,we apologise,they are oviously cleaned regularly every day...Unfortunately some Guests are oviously not able to use a toillet in the correct manner.

Generator Berlin Mitte

Berlin, Germany
94%

Loved this hostel but our party got no sleep here. Berlin was 31 degrees outside and our room was a sauna. We had no air conditioning. We tried to get a fan but there were none left. All of us woke in pools of sweat. It was so hot. But otherwise staff were brilliant, facilities were brilliant and Berlin was brilliant. Oh actually the cleaners threw out our contact lenses and tooth paste which we had left in he toilet. However we were in the room during the time this all took place which was odd.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


63%

Staff were unfriendly and one guy was particularly very rude. No attempt was made to keep noise down; no signs around the reception warned people to be quiet and on both nights the others in my room made excessive noise when they came in, slamming doors, screaming and shouting. Otherwise great location. Facilities werent great. Kitchen had no microwave or regular sized pans to heat anything with and the fridge was so warm inside our milk went off twice. Wouldnt go again.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We won't invite you anymore. You have to check what is the difference between hostel and hotel. Hostels are generally much more noiser. Actually we have microwave, if you want we can send a photo to your e-mail. And why you need a pans in the kitchen if you were at one of the first positions on the list for free dinner.

Retox Party Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
89%

Brill stay in the retox! Be warned this is an alternative hostel and partying is a must here! Staff were grand except kelsey who was an absolute star!! She was so lovely and made us feel so at home. I really enjoyed this hostel and would def go back

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


80%

Grand. Not amazing. One of our most expensive hostels but def not the best

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Bled Hostel

Bled, Slovenia
97%

Only complaint is that this hostel is nowhere near either train stations which is fine except that wasnt made clear and we walked for 50 mins in the heat with huge bags. Otherwise this is a brilliant hostel. In particular the staff were lovely lovely people and so very helpful. Will be back again. Also no aircondition of any sort

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


PLUS Camping Jolly

Venice, Italy
77%

Great experience. The camp is very far away from milans centre but the twnt experience was a lot of fun. Staff were average and we found them to be slow and not too friendly. Different experience with cool mascarade parties

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Zebra Hostel

Milan, Italy
83%

Big kitchen. Great atmosphere. We made a tone of friends here. Staff werent great and were under pressure. Cleaning men walked into womens shower room without knocking. Dient feel fully at ease here. Not nice enough for the price paid

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)