Reviews: Anonymous

Athens Backpackers

Athens, Greece
94%

In a great area with great staff. Friendly people with good facilities and bar. My ONLY gripe is that they didn't show the afl in the sports bar :(

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)


Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Amsterdam, Netherlands
54%

My stay was very average. The hostel was very clean and was in a beautiful location. Also the lockers and breakfast were good. However hostels in amsterdam are very expensive and the staff were rude and refused to help us beyond check in. Their wifi had issues that prevented us from booking our travel tickets yet they didn't care and complained. We had issues with our security card and they openly treated us with contempt, amused with our problems. No kitchen either. Do not reccommend.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you liked our cleanliness and beautiful location. Our rates are a bit more expensive because of the high season. I am suprised by your comment about our staff. Rudeness in unacceptable to our guests. We would like to hear more details about what happend, to make sure it will not happen again. Please contact us vondelpark@stayokay.com. Due to the health and safety regulations we can not have a kitchen. Kind Regards, Anna Stayokay Vondelpark