Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: riccardogbl2728

Location Italy, Gender Male, Age 23

  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kingkool, The Hague, Netherlands
7.7
29th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
8.0
28th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Boomerang Hostel, Antwerp, Belgium
6.6
21st Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Snuffel Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.3
20th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ecohostel Andromeda, Gent, Belgium
9.4
19th Aug 2015

Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
18th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Le Terrage, Paris, France
5.7
18th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Shelter City, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.1
30th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
4.6
31st Jul 2013

The music was very loud till 2am, which made it quite difficult to sleep. The staff was not friendly at all and seemed much more focused on the pub part, rather than on the hostel one. Firstly they gave me a card, even though it was needed an access code to open the door (which I have not been given), then I have been given the wrong bed. The toilet was very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Riverhouse Backpackers, Cardiff, Wales
9.1
30th Jul 2013

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I almost felt guilty for having paid that little for what I got back. In fact, there were plenty of families, which certified that it was more than an hostel. This was also the only "negative" thing I found being a 20-year-old backpacker, because it did not give you the chance to meet people who are the same age as you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
4.3
28th Jul 2013

The hostel was very dirty. In the kichten there were 3 or 4 flies each time I used it. Only one toilet for 12 persons is something terrible, you had to wait at least half an hour every time.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us! We are sorry to hear that there were some things that upset you about the hostel. Our housekeeping staff is attending to communal areas at least 4 times a day, however, when the hostel get very busy, especially in the evenings, we have to trust guests' courtesy. If you were not happy with the big dormitory, we also have a variety of smaller rooms, where there are no traffic jams for the bathrooms :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Igloo Backpackers Hostel, Nottingham, England
8.3
27th Jul 2013

They got almost everything you look for in a hostel, a part from breakfast. Anyway, the night I have been there was a lot a fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
4.3
26th Jul 2013

Not a very good place to meet people, everybody was on his own. Breakfast has been served by one of the guests, since noboby from the staff was there to do that. The sorrounding area seemed to be quite dangerous and desert. It was pretty far from city centre, about 25 by walking (fast).

View Property Reply

Hi, What do u mean by everyone was on their own? We have a common room where people can sit and talk, We also have a games room, And 2 kitchen areas with 4 tables and loads of chairs, if you want to meet people. It is IMPOSSIBLE for any guest to serve breakfast as all the food areas are locked and only staff can access them, So what you said there was incorrect and staff Did Serve Breakfast. Also it is only 15 mins walk to town 25-30 mins if you walk slow. Thank You for staying with us

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • riccardogbl2728
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
7.7
24th Jul 2013

Nice place to meet people, although my roommates made it impossible to sleep at night, laughing and yelling till late. Still, it was a good value for money.

View Property Reply

Hello there and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your sleepless nights. For next time, remember: 1_Buy earplugs 2_If someone is seriously misbehaving, come to reception and inform us, we are always happy to help :)) Thank you for staying at Hatters!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.