Reviews: Anonymous

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square

Bangkok, Thailand
94%

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. Like Thai people in general, the staff are SUPER helpful and friendly. Met some really nice fellow travelers there too. Only negatives are: it is a bit over-priced. I paid just under 500 baht for a room in a dorm, when you can get your own private room at various places near Khao San road for a mere 50-60 baht more; and secondly, the drinks sold by the bar downstairs are very overpriced. Nonetheless, a great place that I would highly recommend.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)


Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
86%

Really nice place, fancy and good value for money. You get your own cubicle with a curtain in the dorms, helps immensely with privacy. Rooftop bar is awesome. Negatives: Rude and confrontational front desk staff; If you get a dorm near the rooftop bar, be prepared to not sleep at all - they play music until the early hours of the morning which can be heard throughout the whole floor below the roofbar. They should really turn the music off at midnight so that people can sleep.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We would like to highlight some points about your feedback: Upon checking in our staff informed you that you booked and party dorm and the music is pretty dominant during the night and you said OK. Our staff also explained to you that your group will not stay together in one room due to situation beyond our control and you were not happy about it. If you have read & understood in our website that group for bookings the hostel does not guarantee will stay in one room together.