Reviews: heatherdixon17477

Location: England, Gender: Female, Age: 26

Ă…nedin Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden
89%

The hostel is incredibly centrally located on the Gamla Stan, a minute away from the royal palace. For the location it's very reasonably priced. My room was small, but then it was a cabin. The ensuite bathroom was a wet-room, which is fine but the water didn't drain so easily as the drain was raised slightly above the floor. Also, the extractor fan was broken which was a little irritating. Wifi is only available in the public areas, which is kind of annoying. Having said that I would stay again.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)


Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Toronto, Canada
83%

It definitely could have been cleaner. Our room seemed kind of grubby. The free internet was good, if a bit slow. The staff were very friendly.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We do clean the rooms on a daily basis. Our free wi-fi is definitely a hit for most travelers.

Wrigley Hostel

Chicago, USA
94%

This hostel was excellent. Everyone was really friendly, the rooms were clean and the facilities were great. It was really expensive for us because we were there during Lollapalooza, so we can't really comment on its usual value for money. Also, the directions from the airport are slightly misleading. There is no Sheffield stop on the bus route. You get off at the Addison Red Line stop, which is at Sheffield and Addison. Whilst the hostel isn't central, it's really close to the L red line.

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)