Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Chillaos You Hostel, Vang Vieng, Laos
6.0
7th May 2015

Tidy up the bedbug problem, fix the broken lockers and provide enough for everyone staying in a room, unvlock the toilets as quickly as possible, train staff on sights to se around the town so she can help people staying at hostel, if room has no aircon make sure mosquitoes cant get in and room can be aired. Average as hostel! Defs wont recommend to anyone!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
5th May 2015

The bed i slept in was insanely creeky. I think it had a sheet of thin plywood under the mattres. Even the slightest movement woukd wake up the hole room. Apart from that great hostel:) nice n tidy and friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Central Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.7
1st May 2015

Great hostel to stay in, very very very friendly and staff :) comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The free beer tastes a bit to much like vinegar for my liking but hey its free so who cares.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
11th Aug 2013

nice hostel, good location, easy to use

View Property Reply

Hi Adam, Thanks for your review! Great to hear you've had a fantastic time in Amsterdam and at our hotel! See you soon? Greetings, Hans Brinker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel de Mafkees, Rotterdam, Netherlands
7.7
10th Aug 2013

good hostel, friendly happy staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Place Gare du Nord, Paris, France
6.0
7th Aug 2013

man at reception was less pretty average at his job,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Centre, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
3rd Aug 2013

nice hostel, easy to use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Labyrinth Hostel Vienna, Vienna, Austria
7.1
30th Jul 2013

air conditioning remote??

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pozitiv Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
8.3
25th Jul 2013

was a lovely stay, enjoyed the two nights :0

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Dubrovnik Villa Valjalo, Dubrovnik, Croatia
5.7
21st Jul 2013

the wifi was horrible, hardly ever get reception, the one bathroom for 20 people was less than ideal, the bathroom was continuously wet, not enough power points, the owner was a grumpy old man,

View Property Reply

just what I expected from you. Sorry mate but we do not cutter for those pleasures as I told you if you did not abide by the rules you can leave the premises there and then! But of course you did not leave but now you use this option to get back at me. Thank you, no bad feeling, just because of your age!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Happy Days Roma, Rome, Italy
6.3
19th Jul 2013

average staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.