Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Kipps Hostel Canterbury, Canterbury, England
8.6
20th Aug 2013

It was an amazing hostel. The people there were so nice. I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
YHA Salisbury, Salisbury, England
6.0
19th Aug 2013

There were so many screaming kids there. It was OK for a 2 night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Bunkhouse, Cardiff, Wales
5.7
17th Aug 2013

For one thing there were to many drunks in the area for my liking. Also my room was 2 floors above the bar and I could hear them sing every night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Safestay York, York, England
9.4
15th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
4.3
13th Aug 2013

My biggest problem that I had there was the lack of security. There were now lorker to lock up your stuff and the door to my room didn't lock. Also my bed was broken. There was a nasty smell in the room too. Over all I'm never going back to that place.

View Property Reply

We do not advertise that we do have lockers and you are correct to say that we do not have them. There is a possibility to put the doors on the latch and lock again as people please, but all doors do lock. You did not report any broken bed and I am sorry if your room had a smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Belfast International Youth Hostel, Belfast, Northern Ireland
5.1
11th Aug 2013

It was hard to get a WiFi signal. the beds were nasty and during the day the room was so hot and at night the room was freezing. Also the lights didn't work in the showers. Over all its OK.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.