Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
29th Apr 2017

Standard wild rover, good parties, decent bathrooms and awful wifi. My dorm of 16 only had about 4 people in it throughout

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We are pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our parties and dorms. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! We would also like to thank you for your feedback. We are currently woking on improving our wifi. We have actually invested heavily to improve this, however, internet connectivity has never been Peru or Bolivia's strong point but we will endeavour to crack it! Thank you once again for your review and we wish you al the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wild Rover Backpackers, La Paz, Bolivia
9.4
24th Apr 2017

Awesome staff at the bar and great parties. Food is decent. Only negatives were terrible wifi and hot water could be a bit hit and miss.

View Property Reply

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover La Paz and giving us a good review! We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. We are equally sorry to read you had poor wifi connectivity during your stay and the hot water was hit and miss! We have actually invested heavily to improve our wifi, however, internet connectivity has never been Bolivia's strong point but we will endeavour to crack it! With regards to our hot water, we do wish you had informed Reception, as we would have looked into this immediately. This is not a common issue as you will see in the majority of our reviews. Our showers are normally rated highly. Sorry you couldn't say the same! Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Cusco (our brand new and impressive build) and a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Castillo Surfista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.0
18th Apr 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aji Hostel, Santiago, Chile
7.7
13th Apr 2017

Excellent wifi. Food is basic but free in the evening so who's complaining. Breakfast is good. A good chill out spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Volante Hostal, Valparaiso, Chile
8.9
9th Apr 2017

Decent kitchen and spots to chill out/drink with others. Wifi is sketchy and so can the showers be sometimes. Right in the heart of the old city though and close to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chili Kiwi Lakefront, Pucon, Chile
9.1
1st Apr 2017

Really nice atmosphere and awesome staff who give great advice on activities. Multiple kitchens that are well equipped. Wifi was slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hospedaje Penthouse 1004, Bariloche, Argentina
9.1
28th Mar 2017

Great location in the centre of town. Nice to be able to bring your own booze in and can have people from other hostels round. Only real negative is slow wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel El Ovejero, El Calafate, Argentina
7.1
23rd Mar 2017

Cheap. We were in the shipping container which was easy enough to sleep in, the common area was clean but no cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Last Hope, Puerto Natales, Chile
9.4
15th Mar 2017

Wicked stay, diego's a cool host and gives great advice for the park. We stayed before and then for a chill day after which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sabatico Travelers Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.3
27th Feb 2017

Decent chill out alternative to Milhouse. Wifi not great outback and the kitchen a little bit small/fridge completely full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kerana Hostel, Encarnacion, Paraguay
8.0
23rd Feb 2017

Decent basics met. The staff are helpful but does help if you can speak Spanish. Helped give advice for the carnaval parade in the sambadrome. Wifi was down for one day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mango Chill, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
8.3
20th Feb 2017

Epic social hostel, in a good location next to bus terminal so great for getting to the falls. Good wifi and hot showers. Just don't overdo it on the unlimited wine and make a tit of yourself like we did!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Brasil Boutique, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.3
15th Feb 2017

Nice place, but a lot of the guests are staying here long term, so kind of loses the backpacker vibe. Staff were super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers House Paraty, Paraty, Brazil
9.1
11th Feb 2017

Cool chill hostel. Staff were really friendly and after we made a batch of caipirinha's they returned the favour. Easy location next to bus terminal and supermarket to get to the nicer beaches in the area. Plenty of good places to chill out and the pool to cool down in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Biergarten Hostel, Ilha Grande, Brazil
9.4
8th Feb 2017

Really good hostel, good atmosphere and is cleaned from top to bottom daily. Worth the extra few quid. Location is easy to reach from the front and has loads of restaurants nearby, although we mainly cooked, the kitchen is well equipped. Only drawbacks were dodgy wifi (don't think the island as a whole has great service) and the common areas could do with a few more lounging chairs and a fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chill On The Beach Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.6
2nd Feb 2017

This was a decent stay, the hostel's easy to find and in a good location around shops, atm's and then give good advice on where to go partying. Staff were awesome, spoke perfect English and would happily call companies in Portuguese to get information for you. Wifi went down once but they rectified it asap rather than just leaving it to fix itself like some other hostels do. Showers were a bit colder than I'd like but bathroom was clean, and the kitchen could do with a few more pans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
15th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pop' Hostel, Avignon, France
8.3
14th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
28th Jul 2015

Perfect location in the old town, it's worth paying the extra money to stay in there. Had an amazing 2 nights here, free grapa leads to a brilliant atmosphere and you also get great advice on when and what to do. Dorms are a little bit cramped but otherwise brilliant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The White Rabbit Hostel, Hvar, Croatia
9.7
26th Jul 2015

Amazing place to base yourself in hvar. The staff had some great recommendations on where to go and plan my journey to Dubrovnik as the ferry was sold out. Lost a couple of days sight seeing due to partying to hard here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Silver Central Hostel, Split, Croatia
7.7
25th Jul 2015

Decent location in the middle of town and nice and clean. Excellent wifi coverage throughout. Staff were able to give good advice on getting around to next destination as well. Atmosphere wasn't amazing in there but plenty of people to meet on the pub crawls anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.9
2nd Jul 2014

It was expensive during our visit and had to block book due to the world cup. Good bar to meet everyone else at the hostel to plan a night out. The staff are really helpful, will invite you out with them or advise you on where else to go. Decent location next to the centre of Leblon and when the metro station opens this will be excellent to get around from. 2 problems: air con was out of action in my room for the entire stay and some of the showers were cold water only. Would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Albergue Vila Carioca Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5.1
29th Jun 2014

Location wise not too bad as right next to Botafogo metro so easy to get around everywhere, but Botafogo isn't the greatest part of Rio. It is a very cramped in the dorms, they've squeezed as many beds in as they can and not too many toilets/ showers for everyone to use. The staff were friendly enough, but couldn't give a great insight on what to do on nights out etc so you were very much left to go somewhere and hope it was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ocara Hostel, Manaus, Brazil
5.1
24th Jun 2014

Close to downtown and the theatre but not the nicest area. Staff were good and helpful, but for the price we paid would have expected more. Showers were all poor and unclean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fusion Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
7.1
3rd Aug 2013

Good place to stay if you're in a group but not as a solo traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
31st Jul 2013

Really good hostel with plenty of showers and plenty of parties starting here. Definitely value for money if you get on the free meals as well.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. We will make sure to keep this hostel great as it's now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.