Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
5th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
9.7
28th Aug 2013

One of the best hostels I stayed at in my 10 weeks of traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Central Globetrotter Hostel, Leipzig, Germany
9.1
26th Aug 2013

Solid Hostel. Would revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
22nd Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
19th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Main Station Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.0
16th Aug 2013

This is a quiet hostel. and if that's what you're looking for, then this place is probably a home run. My only problem is that it's not really close to anything. A pretty poor location by Berlin hostel standards...but that helps with the quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lettem Sleep, Berlin, Germany
8.0
12th Aug 2013

In Prenzlauer Berg which is one of the coolest districts in Berlin. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
11th Aug 2013

Meininger's are really nice. That being said, the location here is both fantastic and terrible. There is little to walk to in the immediate area except the Hauptbanhof. That being said, the Hauptbanhof has a lot in it, but it's of course more commercialized than a normal district in the city. The only other problem was that the washing machine was broken. I only stayed one night and chose Meininger because I needed to wash my clothes. Bad timing, but a negative none the less.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment!! We always trying to improve ourself. Unfortunately the washing machine was really broken on the day you stayed in our hotel, but on the next day we fixed it already. Really bad timing - sorry for that! We are looking forward to seeing you soon in one of our MEININGER Hotels. Your MEININGER Team :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
9th Aug 2013

A really really good hostel. It was not a long stay for me (1 night), but it's one of the most all-around well put together hostels I've been in, and it's a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Roller Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.6
6th Aug 2013

It's a quiet hostel and that's the only knock on this place...maybe inconsistent internet, but that seems to be an issue at many hostels. The location is really incredible and the hostel is very inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Olet, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
2nd Aug 2013

As long as you leave your valuables at the counter, and don't mind a loud hostel, this is a GREAT find. The kitchen is surprisingly one of the more comprehensive I've seen in a hostel. The hostel looks very suspect but is surprisingly clean and the people in charge of keeping it clean work seemingly all day to keep it that way. A really great hostel to meet people in as well. It's not a place to be pampered, but if you don't mind "roughing-it" a little, it's an incredible place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Salzburg City Center, Salzburg, Austria
8.3
22nd Jul 2013

Good hostel. Meininger is definitely the middle ground between a hotel and a hostel. Nice facilities, consistent cleanliness, and secure. You definitely pay for it though...though not as much as you would a hotel. For value-backpackers, it's a once very 10 or so days type of hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Muffin Hostel, Salzburg, Austria
6.0
21st Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Strawberry Hostel Wien, Vienna, Austria
7.1
19th Jul 2013

The Hostel is great for groups traveling together and staying in the same room, but for people dispersed throughout the dorms, only having 1 key left at the desk is a little unsettling in terms of security. It's in a nice location, very close to the Hauptbahhof and the UBahn. Several major thoroughfares also are right near the are and that makes it easy to get places in the city. Fix the key situation and this is a good quiet hostel with all the basic amenities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.