Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.0
17th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
3.1
15th Jul 2013

They messed up our reservation and others but wouldn't give us an explanation. The only option that they gave us was to stay at a partner hotel of theirs supposedly better and at a cheaper price. The hotel was located at an alley that did not look very safe. When we got there the entrance was dirty, carpet had not been clean or even vacuum in a long time. The sealing was falling down, the room was full of mold. the carpet was full of hair and stains. Horrible experience.

View Property Reply

Sorry let you upset! I have to state what happen in 15th of July.I think we don'tmessed your reservation because when you arrived you are very easy to find your name in the welcome list.We tell you our reservation is over full because we close the back office late .we have a partner hotel but big discount 140RMB instead of 240RMB,if you like ,you say ok,not refuse ,and then we send to go there show the room for you ,you not complain for us you don't like it for next day!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.