Reviews: Afairfield93

Location: England, Gender: Male, Age: 21

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Nuremberg, Germany
71%

Great location, average hostel. Staff can be very abrubt and unhelpful, room was clean and beds were ok. Pretty good if you only stay one night.

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


City Hostel N├╝rnberg

Nuremberg, Germany
69%

Simple accommodation, nothing fancy or to make it stand out. Staff can be rude and abrupt though, and you have to pay for sheets.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Costumer, please tell the truth. We don`t charge for the bed linen. We only charge if you don`t use the bedlinnen, because we have to clean the whole bed !

Hostel Kosy

Rijeka, Croatia
100%

Such a cute and friendly hostel! We loved our stay here everyone was friendly especially the staff who helped us as much as they could. The hostel itself is very small but that's what makes it so friendly. They don't have a kitchen but they are surrounded by shops and cheap bakeries.


89%

Happy hour in the bar is worth it, free drink on arrival. All rooms have fans (needed in the summer). Not many plug sockets so beware if you need your phone. Staff are helpful and it's an easy walk into the centre, although there are loads of shops/restaurants closer.


Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

Very good hostel, lovely staff and nice sized rooms. No air-con and they appear to have a beetle infestation on the ground floor... Other than that it's really good, staff are amazing and easily walkable to the town centre within half an hour. Also, go to the "use-it" centre round the corner and stock up on maps, they're really useful!


Main Station Hostel

Berlin, Germany
97%

Good location right next to a metro stop, although the name is misleading. More like a hotel with dorms than a hostel. Rooms are very spacious with clean facilities. Also, cheap beer from the reception is a plus!

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Amsterdam, Netherlands
46%

Hostel was out of the way, but if you walked quick you could make it to the centre in about 40 minutes. Door didn't lock, except the single plywood one to your room. Atmosphere was ok, just nowhere to really talk. Stairs are ducking mental with backpacking stuff, one shower per floor, not good in the morning. Bit dodgy to walk back late at night. To be honest probably the best you're going to get for this price in Amsterdam as everywhere else will cost your firstborn. Just don't expect a palace.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Hans Brinker Budget Hotel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
54%

Upon arriving, the hostel wasn't too bad, after entering the room however, I wanted to die. The stench of feet, sweat and urine hit me like a wave. Having to mop the floor because stoned guys don't seem to know the difference between a shower and a toilet and no cleaners entered the room was also not pleasant. We did meet some nice guests who showed us the city, which was great, and the breakfast wasn't half bad. Location is also pretty decent and the walk back at night fine.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Alexander, Sorry to hear you've experienced some difficulties during your stay. Our rooms get cleaned every day, but sometimes the guests at dorms can get the room dirty after cleaning. Maybe for your next visit to Amsterdam, book a private room at our hotel. Really cheap and no other guests in your room! Greetings, Hans Brinker

Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
97%

Don't be fooled by this places rough exterior, it may look like a crack den, but inside it's clean, cool and lovely. The beds are great, layout of rooms is nice, the location is perfect, everyone is friendly and the kitchen is amazing. Bathrooms are kept to a high standard and it's right by the nightlife! A couple of things to watch out for, mostly you do need to book in up the road, but not always! And the staff are rarely in the hostel, although they're rarely needed.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)