Reviews: Anonymous

49%

It was pretty average the night shift guy was very rude and not welcoming I was considering leaving just based on my first 5 minutes there checking in with him. the others were just not interested in making any contact with with anyone. The bathrooms had water dripping from the pipes constantly and weren't cleaned the two days I was there they smelt really bad of mould which was everywhere. The matresses were very uncomfortable and you couldn't move with out waking the whol room they are so loud

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your feedback was left intentionally to give a bad imagine of us. This happened because you were not happy about the fact the check-out was at 11.00 AM and you wanted to sleep until 4.00 PM...I think there is no Hotel or Hostel in the world where the checkout is at 4.00 PM. if you wanted to stay for another day you should have paid for another night.

100%

I thought it was great and the cats were so friendly the roof top bar and free peanuts were a great touch I will miss anwar Ciao anwar

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Ostello We_Bologna

Bologna, Italy
77%

It was ok.. As your only real hostel in Bologna it does the job. It's a nice place but could really do with some group activities like some drinking games or a city tour as it really lacked atmosphere but the girls at reception are total babes

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Vertigo Centre

Marseille, France
43%

Location is good and the rooms are ok but just no atmosphere at all is a killer for me, the staff make you feel like it's such a burden for you to leave your bags after you check out which also sucks

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Counter Culture

Lyon, France
100%

So much fun like a big family. Perfect location and the staff are bros I would definitely say stay here in Lyon. I'll miss you guys!

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium
40%

Really big and businessesy hostel no atmosphere at all. Had to wait for 40 minutes to check in because the guy just left and when I asked when he was coming back the woman shrugged her shoulders and told me she's not his mother. Wouldn't stay again

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Heart Of Amsterdam

Amsterdam, Netherlands
43%

Really boring, the staff wouldn't have to do much to make it a fun social place but it's quiet awkward and not somewhere nice to hang out. If you put s couple of couches and some music in the basement it would be sweet... Good location

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


World House Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
94%

Great hostel took like over half an hour to check in as they were organizing the pub crawl which really sucked after a long 24 hours but other than that great! Coffee shop in the same building, perfect location, good vibes, good pub crawl I like it would go back

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Granada Inn Backpackers

Granada, Spain
100%

No customer comment

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Amstel House Hostel

Berlin, Germany
80%

It was ok pretty clean nice hostel just made me almost miss a flight because the guy at reception was on the phone and the guys at the bar directed me to someone out side and he said wait at reception... All to get my bags out of the bag room

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Mosaic House

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

Not too social apart from the pub crawls but really clean and really nice rooms super commercial hostel but it works also the dj sucks mixing with iPod headphones are you serious who is paying that guy he's was rubbish. Would've spent more at the bar if the music was something other than pink and Katy perry

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


94%

Really nice building and super nice staff and amazing location only thing was that it wasn't that social

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Don't worry about the" social" part of your stay. At Johnies Place guests can choose to socialize or to be more quiet and reserved. All the persons are free to have different moods is different moments of life. Thanks for staying here!!

Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Malaga, Spain
100%

Awesome hostel the girl at reception is really rude and more than once waited ages for her to even look up at you.. The guys are really chill though one of them looks like zedd and if you stay make sure you get room 27!! Youl see why. I just wish I stayed another night to party with the American uni girls! anyway 👍

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Granada Inn Backpackers

Granada, Spain
100%

Awesome hostel the staff are super fun and it's in a really good spot in granada 100%

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Valencia, Spain
100%

So good love this place the guy that works in the bar is the best he's a baller

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Be Mar Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
86%

Pretty good hostel in a really good location just heaps of kids when I was there which sucked btw I'm 21 talking like 50, 16 year old English kids but the hostel can't help that would book again

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


89%

Pretty good place lacked atmosphere but was pretty empty when I was there the staff are really nice and helpful wasn't too keen on the 3 level bunk bed though!!

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
80%

Nice place staff were abit rude on occasions making me wait in line for 20min just to fix my key card that stopped working twice and not that much of a hostel vibe so kinda hard to meet people but everything else was good:)

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Hostel Van Gogh

Amsterdam, Netherlands
83%

Pretty nice right next to the tram stop and it has beds in the rooms which is always good

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


The Bulldog

Amsterdam, Netherlands
74%

Everything was good other than the rude staff and the one guy who was obviously really high and couldn't find out passports which they keep at the desk for your stay, and got angry at us because we couldn't remember where he put it? Absolute loser.. Everything else was fine. expensive but good

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel My Home

Amsterdam, Netherlands
34%

Worst hostel I have ever stayed at Rude staff filthy rooms we had ants everywhere even all through our beds and I asked the guy to fix it and he was angry about it like it was my fault and pointed out that someone left some candy on the balcony and that was attracting them but it was from before we were there Rats in the Floor you can hear them at night Just laughed at when I complained One of the staff made some very bad comments about one of the girls staying there and was mugged walking home.

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
100%

The best hostel ever awesome awesome awesome

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Mambo Tango Youth Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
100%

Best hostel by far that I have ever stayed at staff are awesome perfect location free pub crawls every night wicked atmosphere I stayed for 4 nights then stayed again for another night because it was that good. I was sad to leave definately recommend and il be back:)

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
83%

Awesome hostel tiny bathrooms but its pretty good all round staff are pretty nice too

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (24 reviews)