Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 22

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Grand Hostel Manin, La Spezia, Italy
9.7
5th Aug 2016

Staff were really helpful, nice and happy, cleanest hostel I've stayed in, good wifi, comfy beds, locker each, aircon it was awesome, would highly recommend

View Property Reply

Thank you ! hope to see you again some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Camping Michelangelo, Florence, Italy
8.6
31st Jul 2016

Amaaaaazzzzing location, such a beautiful view! The terrace is pretty good, and the pizzas are tasty as aswell. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only downsides were paying 3.50 euros for a very small breakfast and that the bathrooms and showers could do with a bit of a spring clean. Overall I would definitely recommend. Take some insect repellant though, the mosquitos are hungry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kandy City Monkey, Kandy, Sri Lanka
7.7
26th Nov 2015

It was a good hostel, but very far out from the city center, about 25-30 minute walk, you can catch a tuk tuk though (dont pay more than 200Rs). The wifi worked well, the staff were good and you can also get laundry done for a relatively cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Dar Rabha, Fez, Morocco
7.1
3rd Oct 2013

Its a great hostel, great location and a good atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is served around one table so you meet all the other travellers which is really cool. The only problem is that its not always clean and the toilets often run out of toilet paper. The bathroom is pretty small so you can basically shower, go to the toilet and brush your teeth all at the same time! The beds are comfy and the terrace is awesome too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Funky Fes, Fez, Morocco
8.0
28th Sep 2013

Good hostel, although some locals warned me not to trust the receptionists, I dont know why. I stayed there two times, one bed was comfy but the other was terrible. The common room was good and so was the terrace, wifi everywhere. Breakfast was alright, not great. Directions dont help much, a local had to show us. Tip of the day: dont do desert tours with them, major rip off. You can do cheaper ones if you go from Marrakech, or go straight to Merzouga and book one there.

View Property Reply

The locals may say that because we do not allow them to take advantage of our guests. Some might deliberately try to make tourists get lost in the medina, ask for money to bring them back or try to sell them hashish. Compared to many desert tours offered in Marrakesh, ours is more expensive since it includes transport, sand boarding, better-quality accommodation (with a pool) and a trip to the Middle Atlas with its monkeys. Unlike most tours from Marrakesh, our tour brings you much deeper into t

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
25th Sep 2013

Breakfast was pretty average. Only bread and 'creme de cacao' and tomato jam. It was clean, lots of space in the room amd everywhere else. Directions were terrible, and Im pretty sure its not where the map says it is. Its on the main road near Mercado (huge supermarket), also near a surf shop and a FRS booking office. Its quite a walk from the bus station. Apart from breaky and directions, it was a really nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga, Malaga, Spain
8.6
13th Sep 2013

It was a good hostel, except that the two bathrooms on the third floor quite often ran out of toilet paper and were a bit dirty. The kitchen lights also didnt work very well, only one of th lghts worked and th other two or three didnt. They served breakfast, and it was the standard toast wih jam or nutella and cornflakes. Comfy beds though, i would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Roomin Hostel, Salamanca, Spain
6.6
12th Sep 2013

When I arrived the 'receptionist' couldnt speak English so had to get a guest to translate. They then said that they had no reservation for me, even though I had booked two days earlier and had the confirmation email. To their credit, they quickly fixed me up with a room to myself, however there was nowhere to put my valubles. The kitchen is locked between 9pm and 9am, which they had neglected to tell me so I went without dinner for the night I was there. It was also hard to find (no signs)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal
9.4
6th Sep 2013

It is a really good hostel with everything you need, I didnt have a single problem with it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Aveiro Rossio Hostel, Aveiro, Portugal
10.0
3rd Sep 2013

It was such a good hostel, friendly staff and guests, lots of space, great location. The only problem I had was with the wifi, it wouldnt always work but the staff always fixed it straight away so it was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kaps Vigo Hostel, Vigo, Spain
9.1
31st Aug 2013

I really enjoyed Kaps, the staff had amazing English, were really helpful and very friendly too! The beds were comfy, breakfast was good and everything was very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
25th Aug 2013

Good hostel, good location, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Hipstel, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
21st Aug 2013

The Hipstel was a really good hostel, helpful staff and central (even though its a half hour walk to Placa Catalunya, Barcelona is just that big). The kitchen was a bit small so it got a little crowed at breakfast time but that wasn't much of a problem. I wasnt the best guest because I kept changing my booking but the staff were fine with it, so thanks to them I had a good overnight stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Main Station Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.1
13th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Jamaika, Vilnius, Lithuania
8.9
9th Aug 2013

I had a really good time at Jamaika. The dorms are huge so you can spread your stuff out and the staff are really helpful. There is a locker right next to each bed which was really useful. The facilities are pretty good, except there were a few problems with the shower fo my dorm so I had to use another one. The wifi only works in the reception, itsa bit sketchy everywhere else. Overall, I had a great time there though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Seagulls Garret Hostel, Riga, Latvia
8.0
7th Aug 2013

The lockers are good, except that they couldnt find the key for the locker i was meant to use so i had to leave my passport at reception and then keep everythig else with me. The showers were annoying to becausr they automatically turned off after about 10 seconds so you had to keep pressing the vtton to keep the water running. Apart from that it was a pretty good hostel, the staff were nice and helpful and the kitchen was good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Monk's Bunk, Tallinn, Estonia
9.7
4th Aug 2013

The Monks Bunk is great hostel. The staff were really helpful, the facilities were good and the atmosphere was great too. Asically I didnt want to leave Tallinn because the hostel was so cool, not because of the city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lodge32, Stockholm, Sweden
7.1
19th Jul 2013

The kitchen facility was pretty poor, all the other hostels I have been to have had more than one microwave and a kettle. That doesn't count as a fully equipped kitchen! Also, in the showers it would be handy to have something in each cubicle to put all your stuff on, like a small shelf, not just hooks. I noticed most people put there stuff on the same small shelf next to the door, so we had to get changed in front of the door with people coming and going through the door to use the toilets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.