Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Female, Age: 31

Hostel Jasmin

Belgrade, Serbia
100%

The staff were all super friendly and went out of way to make stay enjoyable, plus speak multiple languages well. Common room is clean and far enough away from rooms that noise doesn't travel. Bathroom clean and enough showers/stalls for everyone. Beds comfortable and nice lockers available. Staff always offering up tea, coffee, or watermelon at night just to be nice. Hostel is right by bus & train station, so made easy walk on a hot day after long train ride. Close to downtown sights.


Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
91%

Staff was nice and friendly. Bedrooms and kitchen were nice, but gross that they allow everyone to smoke in the kitchen. Only 1 toilet and 1 shower for about 12 people means that someone is always pounding on door to be let in no matter when you try and shower. Only common room is right next to dorm, so you hear everything and can't really escape the noise. Great location however and good for price, just be prepared for noise and smoke.


AdHoc Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

Great hostel. A bit hard to find due to construction on sidewalk nearby, but it's not loud and a great spot. Easy walk from train station. Clean rooms, 24 hr front desk, nice kitchen, lots of showers with hot water. Would highly recommend.


The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
100%

Nice and clean, with great shower/toilet facilities. Bar and lounge downstairs great for hanging out, plus good wifi. Near old town area and 10 minute walk from train station. Very nice staff who were very helpful with questions or anything really. Definitely recommend.


The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
100%

Really great hostel with staff that bend over backwards to help you with anything. Dorms are super clean with nice shower and bathroom facilities. Bar and lounge downstairs to hang out, plus great modern kitchen. Close to all the main sights and an easy 10 minute walk to train station. I would highly recommend.


X Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
31%

This hostel was very dirty and had unprofessional staff. They use a computer to keep track of cleaning, but staff just mark that they cleaned when they do not. My dorm room was very dirty and they did not provide clean sheets like they claim. Staff members spend the day napping on the sofas instead of being available for help, and are rarely at the front desk. Reception is in the lounge, and covered in dirty dishes always. Stove and other kitchen equipment broken, plus very dirty. Horrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, yes our stive did break but it was replaced as soon as possible and is now working. We do not have a computer system for cleaning actually. People relax in our common room but there is always a member of staff on shift to help you. All sheets are cleaned and if you are unsatisfied with anything we are on hand to help. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and thank you for your feedback.

77%

close walk to old town area and to train station. Room was clean and staff nice. Bunk beds are poor construction and i was worried the guy above me might break the bed and kill us both, but it held up. I think the other big hostel in town is nicer, my friend stayed there so I got to see it. For the money this worked out pretty well though, no real complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thank you for your rating! Hopefully see you also the next time you'll visit Bratislava :)

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

great hostel in good location, with very clean and spacious facilities.


Hostel99

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
100%

Very clean, small little hostel. Outdoor patio for eating and hanging out was great. Large clean bathrooms with lots of hot water. Located right next to the Old Town area, a 5 minute walk to the Castle. If you take Student Agency bus, get out at 1st Cesky Krumlov stop, and walk across street and up slight hill. You'll be there in less than 5 minutes. Great spot.


Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

nice beds with storage (they give you a lock). Sheets and towel are free, plus great shower and toilet facilities. Location is near the castle, which is great for sightseeing. If you plan to spend more time in Old Town, this is on the other side of the river, but a nice area with shops nearby. Easy 10 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town though.


Greg & Tom Hostel

Krakow, Poland
100%

don't let the exterior of the building scare you away, it's very nice and clean inside. Looks modern, with cool lights. Nice beds, great separate common room, kitchen where they serve up meals for everyone, good breakfast, and close to historic downtown. The bus from airport drops you off right across the street from hostel, so super handy. Great spot to walk all over. A block away is where the salt mine and auschwitz tours pick people up.


Hotel du Petit Louvre

Paris, France
80%

Greats pothead metro line, Eiffel Tower, local food markets, and little shops. Desk guy got up at 4:30 am to make sure we caught our cab, even though it says desk is closed 12-6am. He called the cab for us and really helped us make our early return flight, much appreciated! We grabbed 2 euro quiche at the local food market and walked to the Eiffel Tower every night, felt very safe. Great restaurants nearby for dinner. Place is simple, but great location and helpful staff.


Euro Hostel Glasgow

Glasgow, Scotland
49%

This place was a total dump. The elevator was broken and others told me it had been broken for at least a week. We had to take service elevator, that sometimes also stop running! On the 6th floor after a day of sightseeing, it's a lot of stairs! Staff seemed totally unconcerned. Beds were not very comfortable and shower had mold. It's cheap and close to a good part of town, so for the price it was worth it. But if you need more than just a place to crash, I'd recommend somewhere else.