Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 33

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Jasmin, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
18th Jul 2014

The staff were all super friendly and went out of way to make stay enjoyable, plus speak multiple languages well. Common room is clean and far enough away from rooms that noise doesn't travel. Bathroom clean and enough showers/stalls for everyone. Beds comfortable and nice lockers available. Staff always offering up tea, coffee, or watermelon at night just to be nice. Hostel is right by bus & train station, so made easy walk on a hot day after long train ride. Close to downtown sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.1
15th Jul 2014

Staff was nice and friendly. Bedrooms and kitchen were nice, but gross that they allow everyone to smoke in the kitchen. Only 1 toilet and 1 shower for about 12 people means that someone is always pounding on door to be let in no matter when you try and shower. Only common room is right next to dorm, so you hear everything and can't really escape the noise. Great location however and good for price, just be prepared for noise and smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
AdHoc Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
10.0
12th Jul 2014

Great hostel. A bit hard to find due to construction on sidewalk nearby, but it's not loud and a great spot. Easy walk from train station. Clean rooms, 24 hr front desk, nice kitchen, lots of showers with hot water. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Brit Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
10th Jul 2014

Nice and clean, with great shower/toilet facilities. Bar and lounge downstairs great for hanging out, plus good wifi. Near old town area and 10 minute walk from train station. Very nice staff who were very helpful with questions or anything really. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Brit Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
9th Jul 2014

Really great hostel with staff that bend over backwards to help you with anything. Dorms are super clean with nice shower and bathroom facilities. Bar and lounge downstairs to hang out, plus great modern kitchen. Close to all the main sights and an easy 10 minute walk to train station. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
X Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
3.1
6th Jul 2014

This hostel was very dirty and had unprofessional staff. They use a computer to keep track of cleaning, but staff just mark that they cleaned when they do not. My dorm room was very dirty and they did not provide clean sheets like they claim. Staff members spend the day napping on the sofas instead of being available for help, and are rarely at the front desk. Reception is in the lounge, and covered in dirty dishes always. Stove and other kitchen equipment broken, plus very dirty. Horrible.

View Property Reply

Hello, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, yes our stive did break but it was replaced as soon as possible and is now working. We do not have a computer system for cleaning actually. People relax in our common room but there is always a member of staff on shift to help you. All sheets are cleaned and if you are unsatisfied with anything we are on hand to help. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and thank you for your feedback.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
3rd Jul 2014

close walk to old town area and to train station. Room was clean and staff nice. Bunk beds are poor construction and i was worried the guy above me might break the bed and kill us both, but it held up. I think the other big hostel in town is nicer, my friend stayed there so I got to see it. For the money this worked out pretty well though, no real complaints.

View Property Reply

Hi thank you for your rating! Hopefully see you also the next time you'll visit Bratislava :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
1st Jul 2014

great hostel in good location, with very clean and spacious facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel99, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
10.0
30th Jun 2014

Very clean, small little hostel. Outdoor patio for eating and hanging out was great. Large clean bathrooms with lots of hot water. Located right next to the Old Town area, a 5 minute walk to the Castle. If you take Student Agency bus, get out at 1st Cesky Krumlov stop, and walk across street and up slight hill. You'll be there in less than 5 minutes. Great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
27th Jun 2014

nice beds with storage (they give you a lock). Sheets and towel are free, plus great shower and toilet facilities. Location is near the castle, which is great for sightseeing. If you plan to spend more time in Old Town, this is on the other side of the river, but a nice area with shops nearby. Easy 10 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
8th Jun 2014

don't let the exterior of the building scare you away, it's very nice and clean inside. Looks modern, with cool lights. Nice beds, great separate common room, kitchen where they serve up meals for everyone, good breakfast, and close to historic downtown. The bus from airport drops you off right across the street from hostel, so super handy. Great spot to walk all over. A block away is where the salt mine and auschwitz tours pick people up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel du Petit Louvre, Paris, France
8.0
27th May 2014

Greats pothead metro line, Eiffel Tower, local food markets, and little shops. Desk guy got up at 4:30 am to make sure we caught our cab, even though it says desk is closed 12-6am. He called the cab for us and really helped us make our early return flight, much appreciated! We grabbed 2 euro quiche at the local food market and walked to the Eiffel Tower every night, felt very safe. Great restaurants nearby for dinner. Place is simple, but great location and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
4.9
29th Jan 2014

This place was a total dump. The elevator was broken and others told me it had been broken for at least a week. We had to take service elevator, that sometimes also stop running! On the 6th floor after a day of sightseeing, it's a lot of stairs! Staff seemed totally unconcerned. Beds were not very comfortable and shower had mold. It's cheap and close to a good part of town, so for the price it was worth it. But if you need more than just a place to crash, I'd recommend somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.