Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wild Rover Backpackers, La Paz, Bolivia
9.4
13th Nov 2013

Had a great stay at Wild Rover twice over a week. They really do have the most comfortable beds in SA! The only disappointing thing is that they allow smoking in the bar which is really unpleasant when you are trying to enjoy your meal or drink and the bar area is filled with smoke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Loki Salta, Salta, Argentina
10.0
3rd Nov 2013

Dont be put off by it being out of town! Such an awesome hostel in an amazing and beautiful location. Really easy to get to, just tell the bus driver you are going to Loki. Delicious food (they do bacon and eggs), cheap beers, everyone socialises in the common area because it is out of town but the rooms are lovely and quiet. Do the Sayta Horse tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Park Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
7.1
23rd Oct 2013

close to the bus stop-town. pool was handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers House Paraty, Paraty, Brazil
9.7
18th Oct 2013

Very awesome hostel right beside the bus station but in a little garden paradise. Pizza and caipirinha night was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Books Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
10.0
10th Oct 2013

Best hostel we have stayed at in the past 6 months of travel! The Books Family are amazing. Such a cool vibe, friendly and helpful staff, really comfortable beds, yum breakfast and caprianhas (also with happy hour!). Lapa is a great neighbourhood too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Capitol City Hostel, Washington DC, USA
6.6
19th Sep 2013

What we liked: Bill was friendly and incredibly helpful, nice guests, good price, bus to town close by What we didn't like: wouldn't want to be in that neighbourhood alone (dodgy area), no microwave or electric jug in the tiny kitchen, rooms don't lock (but lockers available downstairs), more than 2 allowed per bed=can be very crowded in a room, very little privacy and unfortunately the top blankets dont seem to be washed regularly and one of us was severely bitten by bed bugs.

View Property Reply

Wow...How come you didn't mention anything to us during your 4 night stay? We could have helped you. This is the first complaint this season because we use commercial heaters that heat the rooms to between 120 - 140 degrees F to get 100% kill of bugs and eggs. We pride ourselves in this state of the art extermination that is safe/ pesticide free. But since bugs travel in luggage, no hotel or hostel is 100% immune from bugs. Thank you for the alert. We will step up our vigilance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Celtic Tourist Hostel, Galway, Ireland
7.4
7th Sep 2013

Only there for one night. Was very cold in the rooms. Kitchen was excellent. Found free parking nearby but it was because it was the weekend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.7
3rd Sep 2013

Fantastic hostel. Stayed here twice. Staff are great - helpful and friendly. Kitchen is large and has everything you would need. In a nice quiet part of town but only about 10 min walk to the city centre. Free and safe parking on the street. Good, simple free breakfast. Can get wifi on the 3rd floor - stoked!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Calluna, Fort William, Scotland
9.7
2nd Sep 2013

Great guesthouse type hostel. We had a lovely stay. Easy to get to with a car but there is a hill if you are going by foot. The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom, kitchen and living areas. Really enjoyed our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Skyewalker Hostel, Isle of Skye, Scotland
8.9
31st Aug 2013

Great atmosphere, incredibly clean, best kitchen I have ever seen in a hostel. Only bad thing was the 4 hour shut out during the day where you are actually not welcome in the hostel so be aware of that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Inverness Student Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
7.4
30th Aug 2013

This was just a stop over on the way around the highlands. Unfortunately the experience was completely ruined by a disgusting and incredible disrespectful male in our dorm who I think had been staying there for a while. Also, the showers are unisex but leave no where to get dressed except within the shower. Not the best experience overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Malone's Old Town Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
27th Aug 2013

Loved our stay at Malones. Great central location, comfortable and spacious room (4 bed), staff were always friendly. Access through the pub is very handy and loved the drinks and meal deals available at the pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.3
26th Aug 2013

Nice big hostel which feels more like a hotel. Wifi was out of action for most of the time we were there which was the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dar Lalla Kenza, Fez, Morocco
9.4
13th Aug 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Ben, the host, was really friendly and helpful. We did one of the guided medina tours with Kareema which was incredible helpful. Also did the camel trekking tour, while we would recommend doing this it would be much better to do it yourself as we ended up paying far more believing we were getting private transfer but ended up in a taxi with 6 passengers for 6 hours to Marrakech and it was incredibly unpleasent. The bus would have been cheaper and better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel, Tangier, Morocco
8.0
10th Aug 2013

Great terrace for socialising. Good instructions to get there. Simple but filling breakfast. We would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
LaCentral Sevilla, Seville, Spain
9.1
8th Aug 2013

Great place to stay with good facilities as it is university accommodation during the term. Not really a great common area but there is so much to do in Sevilla that we didn't spend much time at the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Giga Bay Lodge, Lagos, Portugal
8.3
6th Aug 2013

Had a great time at Giga Bay Lodge. Located on a relatively quiet street in Lagos but still close to the action. Beds were really comfy and it was quiet at night. The rooms arent lockable and there are no lockers although you can give your valuables to the owner to lock up if you want. The bathroom set up by our room was odd (3 showers and 1 toilet in the one room with no dividers) but you just lock the door while in there so no one else can come in. Overall we would recommend Giga Bay!

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments and rating. The works to recover the building were limited to time and options taken were to open in minimally acceptable conditions adjusting price to that reality. As said in other replies, bathrooms will be totally reconfigured in 2014. Thanks for your realism and recommendation, Thomas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Alface Bairro Alto Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
3rd Aug 2013

Great location and really helpful staff with lots of tips. Can be a bit noisy and warm in the rooms but wasn't a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Wallaby House Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
24th Jul 2013

One of the best hostels we have stayed in. Clean, spacious, incredibly helpful staff. Easy tram ride into the centre of Zagreb. Do the free walking tour, the best that I have done in Europe!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.