Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Green House Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
28th May 2017

As a backpacker, Bangkok is expensive. If you're looking for a cheap private room to stay in, close to the action of Ko San road, this is it. It doesn't get better than this in terms of value for money. Basic room, but very clean and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Karma Traders Kampot, Kampot, Cambodia
8.3
11th May 2017

We stayed for 5 nights. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there. Great value for money. It's slightly outside the main area (2 min scooter ride). They even rent you scooters for $5/day (we rented one every day, and went to explore around). There are a lot of bugs/insects here, but you can't fault them for that. It's part of the area in Cambodia. They'll clean your room from all the bugs if you ask them to (which we did daily). We would recommend they get mosquito nets though. Overall: great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Billabong Hostel, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
6.0
9th May 2017

The pros: great pool. The cons: in 4 months on the road, this was probably the worst one in terms of service. When we arrived to the hotel (from Vietnam) they asked for cash (even though it says on HW that they take credit). Granted they wanted it for the deposit, but we didn't have it right away. They wouldn't let us check in, and made us walk out in the pouring rain to an ATM. A/c in room didn't work. The shower soap was not refilled. Food was overpriced, small, and not good. Can't recommend

View Property Reply

Hi, On behalf of the staff we would like to apologize for asking you to walk in the rain for the deposit. We have spoken to our team and now offer more flexible options for making the deposit. We do not want this to happen again. Safe travels Billabong Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel, Mui Ne, Vietnam
8.3
2nd May 2017

For the value, it's pretty good. We stayed in a private room in the budget section of the hotel. It felt pretty dingy, and dark, but everything worked as promised. The pool up the hill (which you get access to) and the Breeze restaurant were awesome though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Cozy Nook Hostel, Da Lat, Vietnam
10.0
29th Apr 2017

This place deserves the high ratings it gets on HW. The staff was super kind, helpful with all our questions and requests, and remembered each travellers name! The rooms are clean, and so is the bathroom/shower. Family dinners are amazing! Highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lazy Bear Hostel, Hoi An, Vietnam
10.0
24th Apr 2017

One of the best hostels we've stayed at while travelling. The couple running it were super helpful helping us to book our bus to Da Lat, they woke up at 4am to call a taxi for us for an activity we did. The place itself was incredible. Super clean, super chill vibes. Highly recommend staying here.

View Property Reply

thank you very much for your wonderful review, hope to see you again Binh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Valentine Hotel, Hue, Vietnam
9.7
21st Apr 2017

Awesome place. The staff was so kind and helpful. They helped us book our bikes for the drive to Hoi An. Would highly recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Gaudys Backpackers Hostel, San Jose, Costa Rica
7.7
22nd Feb 2017

We stayed here for one night, as we had an early morning flight out of Costa Rica. The location was super convenient - close to many bus stations (we arrived from Nicaragua and only had to walk a few block to get here), and for the bus to the airport (you can't beat $1). There are a few restaurants and affordable food in the area as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sunset Guest House, San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua
9.4
21st Feb 2017

We stayed here for one night, as we were making our way down to Costa Rica. It was a perfect place for what we were looking for: affordable, convenient, close, and clean. They don't speak much English, but that wasn't an issue for us. They make every effort to make your stay comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pandora Hostel, Managua, Nicaragua
8.9
15th Feb 2017

We stayed here only for a night. We needed a stop for a next day early morning flight, which was very convenient. The hostel has a great vibe to it, very roomy, clean rooms and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Life is Good, Ometepe Island, Nicaragua
10.0
3rd Feb 2017

Amazing place. Roman and Barbora were great hosts, always trying to make sure you have a great time. Their food is incredible - highly recommend staying here. Also, first ride from ferry is free. We walked back to the village every other day for lunch. It took 20 minutes door to door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
V-GO's Hotel & Guesthouse, Fethiye, Turkey
9.1
30th Aug 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. Great staff, cool pool side area, awesome bbq dinners. Would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Oludeniz, Oludeniz Fethiye, Turkey
7.1
27th Aug 2013

BE CAREFUL!! We had a lot of problems with this hotel, but the one that I would warn you the most about was the issue with booking though hostel world: as you all know you pay 10% deposit beforehand. When we checked out, they said that they do not receive the deposit, and we have to pay upfront. We knew this could not be true, because we travelled for 5 weeks and used hostelworld for all our accommodations. Even after we showed them the printed proof. We eventually got the refund, but it was har

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.1
22nd Aug 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was a great hostel, with very friendly staff. Amazingly good location, close to the blue mosque, aya sofya etc. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.