Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger Acton Hostel, London, England
7.7
13th Nov 2013

Cute small hostel, only stayed one night in a double bed room. Clean place and lovely staff.

View Property Reply

THANK YOU, HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Monkeys in the Trees, London, England
9.1
12th Nov 2013

good hostel for long term people, plenty of warm showers and most rooms are quite big. very friendly atmosphere and cute little bar downstairs. quite far from metros and city center. recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Royal Bayswater Hostel, London, England
6.3
10th Nov 2013

Very average hostel. Within hours of arriving my boyfriends wallet was emptied. I also had my outlet and phone charger stolen out of the wall. The staff have no interest in helping you or going out of their way. The atmosphere is sketchy and no one trust anyone. Only benefit is the location. Lock up and hide your belongings while you shower, sleep and go out. Wouldnt recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Camden Inn Hostel, London, England
8.9
3rd Nov 2013

Love this hostel, second time i have been back. Friendly atmosphere, excellent location, good value for money. Rooms are small but okay. Lots of stairs, good work out each day. Highly reccomended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A&O City Hackerbruecke, Munich, Germany
9.4
31st Oct 2013

Well established hostel, friendly and knowledgable staff. good sized rooms cleaned daily. free wifi in reception only. It is a big hostel/hotel so it can get quite noisey. over all was an awesome say, highly reccomended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel California, Milan, Italy
7.1
25th Oct 2013

The Hostel is cheap for Milan, but dont be decieved by the extra fees! €2.60 a night for compulsory bed linen, as well as a €4 city tax per person. bit ridiculous and not a good first impression at all. Kitchen facilities standard, wifi works in most parts of the hostel. Most staff are friendly and helpful. have to be out of rooms at 11am each day for cleaning. location not to far from the metro and supermarket only 2 min walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Camping Serenissima, Venice, Italy
6.6
21st Oct 2013

Nice quiet little camping/ cabin grounds. Not the place for solo travellers. It is located very far out of venezia hense the cheap price. Its a 40 min bus ride (€2.60 return). although the bus stops directly out the front. we enjoyed being out of the chaos and was nice to relax in peace after a big day. kitchen is basic. cabins are shoeboxes but cosy. shower and toilet facitilies basic. we had a nice stay over all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien, Vienna, Austria
6.3
13th Oct 2013

this was overall an average hostel. a lot of extra costs you do not find out about until you get there. staff were average and quite stubborn. you are not allowed to partcially cancel your booking once you check in. meaning you are stuck there if you dont like it, like we were. no kitchen. shower floods room. The hostel also aparently markets them selves to school groups as it was crowded with school kids the entire week.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SG 1 Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
10th Oct 2013

amazingly locayed hostel. staff are accomodating and eager to help with anything you need. wonderful communial atmosphere. we really enjoyed our time there :) recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Main Station Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.6
10th Oct 2013

only stayed one night, but it was a good hostel, awesome facilities and helpful staff. bit far out of the city center, but and easy 2 min walk to the U and S train lines. recommended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Grand Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.6
6th Oct 2013

considering it is the best hostel in Ermany 2013 voted by hostelworld, i would expect a kitchen. but other than that, super friendly atmophere, next the the metro line and supermarket close by. reccomended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Frankfurt Hostel, Frankfurt, Germany
9.7
3rd Oct 2013

Fantastic hostel, such an excellent location literally across the road from the hbf. Super chilled atmosphere, helpful staff, free pasta every night. You wouldn't find a better hostel in Berlin. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
10.0
2nd Oct 2013

fantastic hostel, amazing facilities and such a welcoming vibe. this place accomodates for all kind of travellers with loads of advice about the city and the country. the area is a bit dodgy, but anyone with common sense would be safe and fine walking the streets. extremely close hbf station. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Nanina, Munich, Germany
6.6
30th Sep 2013

decent hostel. 40 mins travel out of munich city, meaning its about a 5 to 7 euro cost to get to the city centre. clean, good kitchen, just to isolated for my liking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
9.7
26th Sep 2013

Only stayed one night, but staff were friendly, place was clean and organised. Excellent breakfast. Good hostel, i reccommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Backpacker - Hostel Biber, Zurich, Switzerland
9.1
24th Sep 2013

Good hostel, well located in the central part. Kitchen and bathroom on every floor, cleaned daily. Good common room, super friendly staff. Just be warned you have to go up three flights of stairs just to get to reception. Good workout aha. Busy/noisey at night as its on the restaurant strip, just wear ear plugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
22nd Sep 2013

Definitely lives up to the standards of being the best hostel in Switzerland let alone Europe! It was by far the best hostel i have ever stayed at. Switzerland is pricey so its a given that you are going to pay a lot for anything. This is actually relatively cheap compared to others and you really do get your moneys worth. Recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lion Lodge Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
8.3
19th Sep 2013

Switzerland is expensive, so this place is considered a low price compared to others. Good kicthen facilites. Clean bathroom, only one shower per floor. Nice common room, wifi only works bottom floor. Very well located. Late check in but able to use facilites before hand. Recommended :)

View Property Reply

Dear guest. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for coming to stay at the Lion Lodge. Very happy to hear you thought the hostel was cozy;-)). We hope you come see us next time you are in Lucerne. Kind Regards, „the Lion Lodge Team“

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Zorbas Hotel, Athens, Greece
8.0
18th Sep 2013

Only stayed one night, but staff were friendly, right around the corner from metro, bathroom in each room. Not a place to meet new people, only a fridge and mircowave for kitchen facilities. Good value for money though :) recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jimmi Hostel, Paros, Greece
8.3
16th Sep 2013

Lovely hostel, well located neat Paros port.A bathroom and small kitchen in each room was nice, gorgeous roof top view. Wifi only in main area and roof top. Over all i would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Anna, Santorini, Greece
8.0
13th Sep 2013

Very basic hostel. But is exactly what you pay for. Clean beds, locker, common area, hot water showers. 5 min walk from black beach. Plenty of restaturants and super markets. Regular buses into Fira or Oia. Only down sides, no kitchen (only fridge) and its right on the main road so very noisy. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.4
10th Sep 2013

This hostel is basic, standard kitchen facilities, poor room key system (there is only one key for the room), bathroom per room, uncomfortable matress (bed bugs!). I would only recommend this place for a few nights, its budget and a simple hostel so you cant expect to much from it anyway.

View Property Reply

The hostel provides 1 key per room for security reasons. Our beds are really comfortable as yu can read and from other comments that guests added. As for bed bugs, we didn't face any of this problems this summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
No Name City Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.6
6th Sep 2013

Nice hostel, good central location, offers a lot of activities to do in the city, bit of a pain having the seating area and the kitchen two floors apart but its good excerise aha. The dorms are spacious and facitlities are kept clean. Worth your money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel GaiaPorto, Porto, Portugal
8.9
3rd Sep 2013

This is a gorgeous little hostel, owmed by a young couple who are extremely sweret and willing to help out. Please note this is not in Porto, its on the other side of the river, but is easy enough to catch the metro over. It is also not a young peoples hostel, its very quiet, hotel like and you dont meet a lot of people. This hostel is very newly renovated so facilities are excellentnand always clean. Fantastic view from roof top terrace and balconys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
1st Sep 2013

Absolutely loved this place, such a shame i had a short stay. The staff are brilliant and set such a chilled outgoing atmosphere. There is only one bathroom per floor but its so luxury so its okay aha. Breakfast and dinners on offer are worth the €3 - €7 you pay! They offer the best walking tour i have ever been on! Funky bar with a cite terrace.A lot of night/day tours on offer. Very in touch with their younger travellers! Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Feeling Sevilla Hostel, Seville, Spain
8.6
29th Aug 2013

This place is perfect for a chilled visit to Sevilla. Although if you dont speak spanish like myself, you will be excluded as staff and visitors all speak fluent spanish so unfortunately i was unable to meet many people as they all refused to speak english most of the time. But if thats not an issue for you, you will absolutely love it here! Airconditioned rooms that are quite spacious, fantastic common area, well equipt kitchen.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! We´re sorry that you had some problems with the language barrier in our hostel - we have a diverse staff, with people from all over the world working here, so it is sometimes convenient for us to communicate with each other in spanish, as it is a common language. However we have native english speakers working here, and most of us have at least a basic level of english. We have taken on board your comment, and hope that you will return to Seville soon to stay with us!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers BCN, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
21st Aug 2013

Such a beautiful and homely hostel! Its small enough for you to get to know everyone which is exactly what solo travellers need. Air con in all rooms, spacious and big lockers. It is also in a good location as its walking distance to la rombla and metro. Recommended :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
8.9
19th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
9.1
1st Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Camden Inn Hostel, London, England
8.9
28th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.