Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
5th Oct 2013

this is my second time to do this and i cannot remember what i wrote before. sometimes the music is too loud at night and drives you away from the bar not to it and not enough bar staff during peak times. in the women's dorm separating the large area room light from the one over the mirror would be better so that people could use the sink and mirror without turning on the big light and disturbing others' rest morning and night. in other words a switch for each light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
4.3
18th Sep 2013

No elevator and i was put on the 4th floor. i asked for help with my suitcase as i'd recently had surgery and wasnt to lift more than 5kilos. the guy at the desk said i could ask one of the guests to help me but he couldnt/wouldnt nor would he find anyone to help me. the women's dorm was crowded; bathroom-shower combo in the room was very small. the front doors were always wide open and anyone could come in and seize an opportunity to go thru the security door when someone else opened it.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Security was never an issue but we take all our guests comments very seriously and we will look into it. Our staff members are extremely busy and it is possible that the receptionist didn't find the time to go with you to your room as he was attending other guests requests. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. HPI Staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostelle - Female Only Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.7
11th Sep 2013

i really liked the idea of an all female hostel; much more relaxed and laid back atmosphere: could wear your comfy clothes: no loud guy noises: need to oil those very squeaky door hinges; esp room 4: a little stool in the shower to put stuff on would be nice:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
20th Aug 2013

need more hooks or a little table or chair in the bathroom to put stuff on. i mean you need a place to put your toiletries, your clean towel, your clothes youre taking off, the clean ones youre putting on. a tiny little hook is just not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
10.0
16th Aug 2013

an elevator would have been helpful to get my heavy bag up to the 3rd floor dorm, but then one of the employees helped me when i arrived. so if they were to be conscious of someone who may need help, then the elevator is a non issue. also would recommend more hooks in the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
9.4
12th Aug 2013

Your location is the best, one-two minutes from the Acropolis. Cant beat that. The bar on top is a bit scary: people drinking, outside, 5 floors up. Would be easy to go over that stair railing. But other than that I liked the bright cheery atmosphere. you were tops on my list til i stayed at the Ruthensteiner hostel in Vienna. I have recommended your hostel to others coming your way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Mancini, Naples, Italy
6.9
8th Aug 2013

It was within a k walk from train station,not difficult to find tho'you take your life in your hands getting around and thru the traffic in the square The area is quite filthy and littered beyond belief. Felt safe inside the hostel but wouldn't go . Out alone after dark. It is clean. The atmosphere is bright, colorful, and cheerful. The owner/manager was brusque, a bully when I arrived. He insisted I was in a bad move when I arrived so to stop the lecture I gave up,said you win, you're rig

View Property Reply

For who READ this review: this guest walked in the Hostel when we were making two check in and give tips to the guests like always we do ( check out our STAFF rating ;-) ) Well she almost pretended that we check her in first because becaus eshe felt hot walking from station to the Hostel ( 5 min. on foot!! ). We didn\\\'t and ask her to seat into the TV room to let us check in the

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Open011, Turin, Italy
8.0
31st Jul 2013

Clean, bright, welcoming. Not in a vet good area.streets littered, groups hanging out here and there, lot's of graffiti. The staff was very helpful. The rooms very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.