Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Dwellington, Wellington, New Zealand
8.0
6th Jul 2016

Only one night stay. Got a room next to loud dining area. Nice new hostel. Atmosphere leading by long termers. Kitchen cool but a bit dirty. For me a good average and decent value for money paid :) Would have to stay longer to get more useful recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tauranga Central Backpackers, Tauranga, New Zealand
3.7
20th Nov 2015

Had to stay two nights but don't recommend even one. Anyone from the street can enter the hostel, noisy environment. I would be okay if the price would be a half as it is. Dirty kitchen. They don't find you work as they say on huge billboards. Can't find any positive here sorry.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Seagulls Guesthouse, Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
9.7
14th Nov 2015

For those who are looking for home atmosphere and chilling out hostel before going to hike The Mount this is the perfect option. I eventually stayed here more than 10 days and it was really great. Big kitchen and living room, cleanliness is like 120 % and easy going atmosphere for talking to other wanderers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Grafton House Accommodation, Auckland, New Zealand
9.7
10th Nov 2015

It was really nice experience to stay in this hostel, you get very special chance to connect with people in common areas. Cool bar place outside, cozy living roomsrooms a staff is always around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
YHA Auckland International, Auckland, New Zealand
5.1
6th Nov 2015

I just want to forget about this hostel and I do not recommend for stay in Auckland. When I arrived I was told that wi-fi doesn't work at the moment and staff is doing everything to fix it. Eventually it didn't work for full four days of my stay. Same with small locker in the room, which was broken even after I informed the staff about that so I couldn't lock my stuff. The weakest aspect was atmosphere but I guess that's the problem of all huge hostels as is this one with hundreds of people in.

View Property Reply

The Wifi system had gone down across all our locations and the service provider worked to get it up an running as fast as possible, unfortunatley there was little we were able to do for our end. The free Wifi is now back up and working. I am sorry that we did not attend to the locker and I will follow this up with our maintenance team.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
JV's Hostel, Taipei, Taiwan
10.0
31st Oct 2015

I really enjoyed staying in this homefeeling hostel. Location right next to the night market, close to underground station. Staff very friendly. Seems tiny but there is enough room for everything you need. Very easy to connect with people over here. Made my Taiwanese experience even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Albergue Zaragoza Hostel, Zaragoza, Spain
9.7
14th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Seattle, Seattle, USA
9.1
21st Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI Boston, Boston, USA
9.7
14th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Czech Inn, Prague, Czech Republic
8.9
28th Apr 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Vrba, Ljubljana, Slovenia
9.4
11th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
10.0
10th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Tivoli, Ljubljana, Slovenia
10.0
9th Mar 2015

The best atmosphere among hostels in Ljubljana I've experienced. They do really good job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
UNITY Hostel Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
10.0
22nd Dec 2014

Very nice staff and home atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Possonium, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.7
7th Nov 2014

This hostel is great. Value for money and nice staff are main reasons of my satisfaction :-) And bar in the basement with horror spirit is awesome.

View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, hopefully we see you again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Manhattan Hostel, New York, USA
3.7
18th Sep 2014

My experience: I came to the hostel quiet late at 1:30AM to spend my only night there. I was told that they are full and they cannot accomodate me because they were waiting for me till 1AM to show up or call that I'll be late . Good to say I agree I should let them know it was my fault. So I asked if I can stay in guestroom at least (night in NY's streets it's not that safety) when they said okey you can sit but pay same as for the room. So I left but they charged my card anyway later on. Thanks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI San Francisco - City Center, San Francisco, USA
7.1
14th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
AAE 11th Avenue Hostel, Denver, USA
6.6
11th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Dino, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.9
22nd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ljubicica, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
4.0
21st Dec 2013

After our arrival to the hostel we found out that what we booked is actually not available. Two options were offered to us then. First sleeping in room with some stranger or sleeping in room without heating. We chose nonheating one distants 15 minutes by walk from hostel office. For 4€ it's kind of good service but for your review I had to pick up "very poor smile" many times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
18th Sep 2013

Noisy mattrasses, if you want to move you can wake up everybody in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Big Apple Hostel, New York, USA
8.9
9th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.