Reviews: Anonymous

Tauranga Central Backpackers

Tauranga, New Zealand
37%

Had to stay two nights but don't recommend even one. Anyone from the street can enter the hostel, noisy environment. I would be okay if the price would be a half as it is. Dirty kitchen. They don't find you work as they say on huge billboards. Can't find any positive here sorry.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Seagulls Guesthouse

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
97%

For those who are looking for home atmosphere and chilling out hostel before going to hike The Mount this is the perfect option. I eventually stayed here more than 10 days and it was really great. Big kitchen and living room, cleanliness is like 120 % and easy going atmosphere for talking to other wanderers :)

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Grafton House Accommodation

Auckland, New Zealand
97%

It was really nice experience to stay in this hostel, you get very special chance to connect with people in common areas. Cool bar place outside, cozy living roomsrooms a staff is always around.

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


YHA Auckland International

Auckland, New Zealand
51%

I just want to forget about this hostel and I do not recommend for stay in Auckland. When I arrived I was told that wi-fi doesn't work at the moment and staff is doing everything to fix it. Eventually it didn't work for full four days of my stay. Same with small locker in the room, which was broken even after I informed the staff about that so I couldn't lock my stuff. The weakest aspect was atmosphere but I guess that's the problem of all huge hostels as is this one with hundreds of people in.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The Wifi system had gone down across all our locations and the service provider worked to get it up an running as fast as possible, unfortunatley there was little we were able to do for our end. The free Wifi is now back up and working. I am sorry that we did not attend to the locker and I will follow this up with our maintenance team.

JV's Hostel

Taipei, Taiwan
100%

I really enjoyed staying in this homefeeling hostel. Location right next to the night market, close to underground station. Staff very friendly. Seems tiny but there is enough room for everything you need. Very easy to connect with people over here. Made my Taiwanese experience even better!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Albergue Zaragoza Hostel

Zaragoza, Spain
97%

No customer comment

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


City Hostel Seattle

Seattle, USA
91%

No customer comment

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


HI Boston

Boston, USA
97%

No customer comment

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Czech Inn

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

No customer comment

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Hostel Vrba

Ljubljana, Slovenia
94%

No customer comment

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Celica Art Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

No customer comment

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Hostel Tivoli

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

The best atmosphere among hostels in Ljubljana I've experienced. They do really good job!

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


UNITY Hostel Skopje

Skopje, Macedonia
100%

Very nice staff and home atmosphere!

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Hostel Possonium

Bratislava, Slovakia
97%

This hostel is great. Value for money and nice staff are main reasons of my satisfaction :-) And bar in the basement with horror spirit is awesome.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot, hopefully we see you again...

Manhattan Hostel

New York, USA
37%

My experience: I came to the hostel quiet late at 1:30AM to spend my only night there. I was told that they are full and they cannot accomodate me because they were waiting for me till 1AM to show up or call that I'll be late . Good to say I agree I should let them know it was my fault. So I asked if I can stay in guestroom at least (night in NY's streets it's not that safety) when they said okey you can sit but pay same as for the room. So I left but they charged my card anyway later on. Thanks

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


HI San Francisco - City Center

San Francisco, USA
71%

No customer comment

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


66%

No customer comment

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Hostel Dino

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
89%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Hostel Ljubicica

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
40%

After our arrival to the hostel we found out that what we booked is actually not available. Two options were offered to us then. First sleeping in room with some stranger or sleeping in room without heating. We chose nonheating one distants 15 minutes by walk from hostel office. For 4€ it's kind of good service but for your review I had to pick up "very poor smile" many times.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


83%

Noisy mattrasses, if you want to move you can wake up everybody in the room.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)


Big Apple Hostel

New York, USA
89%

No customer comment

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (21 reviews)