Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.0
15th Jan 2014

Nice clean room although it did feel a little damp when the aircon was turned off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location close to the beach and restaurants. Large selection of TV channels. Would recommend for a budget traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hong Han Hotel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
9.1
11th Jan 2014

Great hotel! Lovely clean room and bathroom. Hot water dwindled throughout the morning, so if you want a hot shower get in there early! Perfect location with all of the sights in walking distance. Amazingly helpful staff, we asked where the train booking office was as we were going to walk there but the lady phoned the train station and sorted our tickets out for us, which were delivered the next morning. I'd recemmoned booking the tour to Ch Chi tunnels through the hotel, it was very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Velkommen Guesthouse, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.7
2nd Jan 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here! Very clean rooms, perfect location as the palace and central market are in walking distance and friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned everyday. It could get a bit noisy but I can't imagine anywhere in Phnom Penh being quiet. Food along the river can be hit and miss, I'd recommend the Laughing Fatman and Sher-e-Punjab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ventana Sur Hostal, Santiago, Chile
10.0
21st Sep 2013

Sorry the review has taken so long guys! We absolutely loved our stay at this hostel and would highly recommend it to everyone. We stayed in a private double room and it was the nicest cleanest room we had in our South America trip, the bed was so comfy!The staff are so friendly and helpful, it was like chilling out at home. The centre of the city isn't a far walk at all and there are lots of restaurants and shops very close by. Can't rate this place any higher than 100% but I would if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
18th Sep 2013

We weren't expecting much from reading previous reviews but we had a really good night here. Shower was hot, got given a heater, comfy bed and breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Eucalyptus, Potosi, Bolivia
8.6
17th Sep 2013

We only stayed for one night but really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have a heater! Breakfast was really good but couldn't get the shower to heat up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Santa Cecilia, Sucre, Bolivia
9.1
15th Sep 2013

Very lovey and helpful owner - they helped us massively during road blocks from Sucre to Potosi (called the bus terminal and taxi office numerous times to keep us up to date). Wifi was hit and miss but that's expected in Sucre. Spacious clean room and great hot shower! We really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Marlon's House Puno, Puno, Peru
8.9
4th Sep 2013

Lovely big room overlooking the city which was very warm as the sun poured in all day. There was noise from the traffic however please dont let it put you off. Comfortable bed but unfortunately the shower was only luke warm. We had to be up early both mornings so didn't experience the breakfast fully but it looked good. Friendly helpful staff. Try the local chicken places, they're amazing - El Rico Riko is straight down the road from Marlon's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sumac Chaska Hostel, Ollantaytambo, Peru
5.7
26th Aug 2013

We booked this place following the really good reviews that it received but when we stayed there the nice friendly English speaking owners weren't. Unfortunately we weren't greeted with a smile or any helpful information. The breakfast was bread and jam, no pancake, eggs or fruit as previously mentioned. The room was ok however I think the unfriendly reception dampened out experience here which is a shame.

View Property Reply

It's always disappointing to read harsh reviews from your own country mates. Not to mention the ignorance to the impact their harsh scoring has on a less privileged nations business. It's not possible for Marie & Caly to be here every day of the year. We have holidays too and other responsibilities. Unfortunately, the ONE night you were here, we weren't. We are sorry that not meeting us had such a disproportionate impact on your stay. Breakfast extras are available but not included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Colonial House Inn, Arequipa, Peru
9.4
19th Aug 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The room we got given was very big and couldn't beleive our luck at first. Shower was cold in the morning but amazing in the afternoon - I think it is solar power. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious and the views were stunning. Friendly happy staff who made us feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.