Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Female, Age: 26

Bru Bar & Hostel

Cork, Ireland

Great place with a great vibe! Wifi was a bit wonky which was inconvenient and the breakfast can have more than toast and cereal but it was good none the less. Though an older building the staff kept the place clean and our stay was great.


The overall stay was great! Breakfast could have a bit more substance but the toast, cereal and milk were great quality! A renovation and paint job to the entire place would make this hostel top notch but cleaning is done daily.

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Galway, Ireland

Hands down loved this place! The staff were great, the rooms clean and the extra tourist help wonderful! The breakfast could have more but bread, cereal and milk is great quality!

Thousand Sunny

Rome, Italy

A little out of the town center but entirely worth it! Loved this place and highly recommend it!


Staff were very nice and very accommodating. Facilities were clean and was overall a great hostel to stay at in Naples!

Seven Hostel

Sorrento, Italy

One of our favourite hostels in Europe. Though the room is cleaned daily it has a lot of residual dust on the bedding and in the air. The breakfast croissants were yummy but an additional item like fresh fruit or eggs would be nice. The wifi was constantly not working but when it did work it was great. Definitely would recommend this place and stay again even though it is not Sorrento city it was super close by metro or a nice waterfront walk into Sorrento.

Manena Hostel

Genoa, Italy

Nice hostel but the afternoon lockout is inconvenient.


Nice hostel with room in fridges and kitchen facilities.

Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Tight staircases and small rooms. Nice that you can adjust the air conditioning. Bathrooms were tiny and not enough on each floor. 2 bathrooms for who knows how many people (a lot!) is not enough!


Antwerp, Belgium

The owners we nice. Breakfast was not as good as bragged about- it was rather disappointing. Way to many mosquitoes in the room at night-- the first night sucked because they were at least 50 mosquitoes trying to bite at you while you sleep and many succeeded!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are nice ;) we gave you mussles to taste, next day a bowl of fresh vegetable soup,... We putted anti mosquito fences, bought anti mosquito plugs,... So if needed anything else, please ask us! Most of our guests are happy with our free breakfast (eggs, bread, cornflakes, marmelades, chocopastas, speculoospasta, free coffee tea, water, all day!) as you only pay 20 euro a night. We offer a lot for FREE. I am sorry for you, you could not appreciate all of this! Happy travels! I

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium

Clean hostel with great bathroom set up in room. The guest Kitchen needs to be maintained better because fellow travellers leave it a mess. The location is in a bad area of town so you need to be extra careful-- even the police stopped us on our walk back to warn us to be careful of our selves and our phones.


The women's bathroom flooded almost every night after people took showers and was all over the floor even by the toilets. Absolutely disgusting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We're sorry to to hear that your stay wasn't as expected. As you can imagine we do our best to routinely check our bathroom's cleanliness and we are deeply sorry about this and be assured that we will have a closer look at the procedure so it won't happen again. Best regards,

Pars Tailor's Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

Most staff were rude and wouldn't turn down music at reception to hear you speak forcing raising your voice or multiple repetitions. One of the night guys was awesome,kind and helpful with directions to places. The facilities were pretty weak-- small kitchen with no freezer or oven. Super strict policies not allowing water or small snacks in room! Rooms are all left unlocked and open and you have to leave your locker key at reception before you go out but anyone could ask for it at reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Katrina, you tried to cancel your reservation on your arrival.As we didn't accept it you consider the staff rude.The things you say are not consistent,see other comments.All staff remeber you,(we are 6),we didn't see you speak with anyone or come at reception to know us and ask anything.We organize events every night,we have big kitchen(you didn't see 2 oven),nice facilities,high security(lockers in the room,24 ours staff).

Hostal Atlanta

Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Olly was awesome! He made up for the lack of kitchen facilities for personal use! The fridges were over crowded and hard to find a place to put your own food in. All in all the hostel was only worth it because Olly was so awesome and gave great recommendations for places to visit!