Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Female, Age 26

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
10.0
1st Nov 2013

Great place with a great vibe! Wifi was a bit wonky which was inconvenient and the breakfast can have more than toast and cereal but it was good none the less. Though an older building the staff kept the place clean and our stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
28th Oct 2013

The overall stay was great! Breakfast could have a bit more substance but the toast, cereal and milk were great quality! A renovation and paint job to the entire place would make this hostel top notch but cleaning is done daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Snoozles Hostel Galway, Galway, Ireland
10.0
24th Oct 2013

Hands down loved this place! The staff were great, the rooms clean and the extra tourist help wonderful! The breakfast could have more but bread, cereal and milk is great quality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Thousand Sunny, Rome, Italy
9.7
21st Oct 2013

A little out of the town center but entirely worth it! Loved this place and highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Controra Hostel Naples, Naples, Italy
10.0
18th Oct 2013

Staff were very nice and very accommodating. Facilities were clean and was overall a great hostel to stay at in Naples!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Seven Hostel, Sorrento, Italy
9.4
14th Oct 2013

One of our favourite hostels in Europe. Though the room is cleaned daily it has a lot of residual dust on the bedding and in the air. The breakfast croissants were yummy but an additional item like fresh fruit or eggs would be nice. The wifi was constantly not working but when it did work it was great. Definitely would recommend this place and stay again even though it is not Sorrento city it was super close by metro or a nice waterfront walk into Sorrento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Manena Hostel, Genoa, Italy
7.1
9th Oct 2013

Nice hostel but the afternoon lockout is inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
7th Oct 2013

Nice hostel with room in fridges and kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
22nd Sep 2013

Tight staircases and small rooms. Nice that you can adjust the air conditioning. Bathrooms were tiny and not enough on each floor. 2 bathrooms for who knows how many people (a lot!) is not enough!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Antwerp Backpackers Hostel, Antwerp, Belgium
6.0
20th Sep 2013

The owners we nice. Breakfast was not as good as bragged about- it was rather disappointing. Way to many mosquitoes in the room at night-- the first night sucked because they were at least 50 mosquitoes trying to bite at you while you sleep and many succeeded!

View Property Reply

We are nice ;) we gave you mussles to taste, next day a bowl of fresh vegetable soup,... We putted anti mosquito fences, bought anti mosquito plugs,... So if needed anything else, please ask us! Most of our guests are happy with our free breakfast (eggs, bread, cornflakes, marmelades, chocopastas, speculoospasta, free coffee tea, water, all day!) as you only pay 20 euro a night. We offer a lot for FREE. I am sorry for you, you could not appreciate all of this! Happy travels! I

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium
6.0
18th Sep 2013

Clean hostel with great bathroom set up in room. The guest Kitchen needs to be maintained better because fellow travellers leave it a mess. The location is in a bad area of town so you need to be extra careful-- even the police stopped us on our walk back to warn us to be careful of our selves and our phones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.0
16th Sep 2013

The women's bathroom flooded almost every night after people took showers and was all over the floor even by the toilets. Absolutely disgusting.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests and which is why your feedback is so important to us. We're sorry to to hear that your stay wasn't as expected. As you can imagine we do our best to routinely check our bathroom's cleanliness and we are deeply sorry about this and be assured that we will have a closer look at the procedure so it won't happen again. Best regards,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pars Tailor's Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
5.4
10th Sep 2013

Most staff were rude and wouldn't turn down music at reception to hear you speak forcing raising your voice or multiple repetitions. One of the night guys was awesome,kind and helpful with directions to places. The facilities were pretty weak-- small kitchen with no freezer or oven. Super strict policies not allowing water or small snacks in room! Rooms are all left unlocked and open and you have to leave your locker key at reception before you go out but anyone could ask for it at reception.

View Property Reply

Katrina, you tried to cancel your reservation on your arrival.As we didn't accept it you consider the staff rude.The things you say are not consistent,see other comments.All staff remeber you,(we are 6),we didn't see you speak with anyone or come at reception to know us and ask anything.We organize events every night,we have big kitchen(you didn't see 2 oven),nice facilities,high security(lockers in the room,24 ours staff).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Atlanta, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
7.7
5th Sep 2013

Olly was awesome! He made up for the lack of kitchen facilities for personal use! The fridges were over crowded and hard to find a place to put your own food in. All in all the hostel was only worth it because Olly was so awesome and gave great recommendations for places to visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.