Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
9.1
7th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Canadiana Backpackers Inn, Toronto, Canada
4.9
25th Aug 2013

Worse hostel I've ever been to. Starting with the rooms: They have only one light the beds do not have their own lights and they squeal. Mattresses are coveted with plastic which is not breathable at all and during hot periods (aircondition does not work properly)you are sweating like having run a marathon. There are too little bathrooms, they are not very clean,toilets are leaking and were even blocked.If you like mouldy toast it's the right place for you.They didn't solve a blackout within 15h

View Property Reply

- It seems as though your stay was during a series of unfortunate events. We are really sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. The problem with the power in your room is something that does not happen very often and we needed the assistance of an electrician to solve the problem. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.