Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 49

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.3
16th Aug 2016

GIRLS! Beware of male cleaning staff...I was in a female dorm...and I was in my room after a shawer and suddenly the male staff was behind looking at me. I did not hear him coming in. I also saw him getting to close to girls in tbe breakfast room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel B47, Reykjavik, Iceland
6.0
11th Aug 2016

I booked a mixed room and suddenly I was in a room where I was the only girl with men in their underwater walking around. This hostel is full of extrange permanent guests that makes the environment really unpleasant. ....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Amsterdam Hostel, San Francisco, USA
6.0
18th Jul 2016

Hostelworld you should fire this histel. WORST staff ever. Very rude and unprofessional. While you are check in you in they talk with other people so it gets very confusing. They took 15 minutes to find my reservation. They allow drug people yelling and fighting in the hallway every night. They do not have an idea hiw to treat guests. I had to cancel my reservation could take it. Breakfast coffee and you make your pancakes. The worst everyman. ..even guest I talked to had complains.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
17th Jul 2016

Aisha the receptionist is the most unprofessional rude person she needs a lot if training it shows she is so unhappy with her job. She was not sure my room was mixed or female she locked the room we had to the reception so she had to unlock it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bent Prop Inn Downtown, Anchorage, USA
6.3
8th Jul 2016

It seems that they are always training receptionist at the front desk. There is a young girl and behind a tall bold guy with glass who is very serious. I arrived at 12 PM and it was raining, they ask me to pay for the reservation and ask me to come back later even when it was raining. They could have let me stay at the comon areas but they did not care. I got sick on my first they in Anchorage.. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
4.6
3rd Apr 2016

The allowed a girl to shawer in my room when she had already checked out. In a 8 female dorm, it is already crowded and this girl spent 2 h in the room. Two girls came back at 2Am from partying and packing their luggage until 5 am. The room needs vacuuming.The staff at the reception seems not understand English or Spanish. The staff at the Travel desk I'd kind of rude. The Peruvian guy at the bar is very rude. The rest. is a joke. It took 20 minutes to get my dish. In general they don't carebguests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Zabutton Hostel, Tokyo, Japan
4.3
28th Feb 2016

I sent them my flight number as they requested because I will arrive at 10pm and they never answered my e-mail until I asked them to moved my booking to one day later. Then they answered the e-mail. Don't bother to communicate with them if you are arriving after 9pm. The most unwelcoming staff in Tokyo. The rooms were very cold. There is not heating in the showers or corridors. They are really give a poor costumer service. I have to book a hotel at the last minute because they never emailed me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
4.0
24th Feb 2016

They "forget" to give you the key deposit....100 yesn...15 usd

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol, Tagbilaran City, Philippines
4.0
22nd Feb 2016

The staff/owners take over the common are for the guests to have dinners with friends and don't allow the guests to relax here. There are 8 boxes in one small room with n space to breath. I paid a taxi for a transfer and they sent me a tricicle

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Moon Fools Hostel, Panglao Island, Philippines
4.9
17th Feb 2016

The staff take over the common area to have parties and dinner with friend and guests don't have where to seat. They just give one banana for breakfast and bad coffee. The girl in charge of the kitchen is rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Space Inn Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
4.6
8th Feb 2016

Jocelyn, Maggie and the girl with blond hair are very rude to customers. Jocelyn likes to flirt wit male guests and she is rude with female guests. beds in an small room gives claustrophobia since there are not windows in the whole hostel, it is in the basement

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Monkey Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
4.0
26th Jan 2016

The staff at the reception, the girl only flirts with the guys and don't answered any questions to girl guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tasman Bay Backpackers, Nelson, New Zealand
5.1
15th Jan 2016

They managed to keep my key deposit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Franz Josef Montrose, Franz Josef, New Zealand
7.4
9th Jan 2016

The girls at the reception, the one that says is from Croatia is rude and still gets overwhelmed with guets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hollywood Beach Hostel, Fort Lauderdale, USA
8.3
6th Dec 2015

torturing matresses...dont be so cheap and change those matresses.......the chemicals they use to clea floors and bathrooms were giving allergies to some of us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Orchard Garden Hotel, Nassau, Bahamas
2.9
3rd Nov 2015

NASTY>>>NASTY. The smell of that room was terrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Andes Hostel, Santiago, Chile
5.7
28th Oct 2015

The people at the reception are fine but tnot thatttt friendly or helpful, especially the girl, she just in charge of making sure you pay for the room.....not explanation of the facilities in the hostel or the town....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Arandu Hostal, Asuncion, Paraguay
6.3
25th Oct 2015

Amanda and the girl working in the mornings were helpful and friendly. ..however..the level of noise is amazingky high...vs...the number of guests..there was a permanent guest above 50 years old that makes so much noise and goes to sleep after 3 AM...this place is not for travelers. .rather permabent guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.7
22nd Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cruz del Sur Hostel, Ushuaia, Argentina
7.1
19th Oct 2015

I never understood why some of us get older bedsheets. The staff have prefetences on assigning beds to guests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
5.4
15th Oct 2015

Nasty...nasty...nasty mattresses....!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Beds&Drinks, Miami, USA
6.3
28th Aug 2015

The breakfast is delivered in a paper bag..when gusts go to the reception..we felt like homeless asking for food..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Filaretai Youth Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
3.1
23rd Jul 2015

Nasty...dirty...nasty.....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.1
22nd Jul 2015

Staff are very unfrienly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Viru Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
3.4
21st Jul 2015

There were many flies in the room..I notified the teception and she said I could buy...insecticide to killl them

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Amazing Hostel Sayulita, Sayulita, Mexico
10.0
1st Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I have ever staying in, it has a swimming pool and a lot of space!! BBQ that actually works and guests use. CLEAN!! and newly remodeled, friendly staff. The owners are really friendly and welcoming. Close to the beach, to the small stores and restaurants and quiet. It shows they spent a big budget building this hostel. It has everything backpacker needs. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. They even give Spanish lessons. I really enjoy my staying. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
4.0
22nd Feb 2015

No customer comment

View Property Reply

Hello everyone, Just a quick comment.. This person is giving us a bad review in punishment for giving her a friendly reminder of our hostel rules and the fact that she had to wash her dishes after breakfast. She felt it was not fair to ask her to do anything. Please bear this in mind and read our other reviews and weigh that in. Thank You!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
7th Feb 2015

I contacted the hostel by e-mail prior to my arrival and never got and answer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jinta Andaman, Phuket, Thailand
7.1
4th Feb 2015

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and so the other girls. The only problem is that to go walk to the beach there is a river of sewage, the smell is so bad and very unpleasant. The place is two hours from the airport. The rooms are separated by walls and there is a curtain as door but the staff starts walking by the corridor at 7 AM and the door is noisy , it becomes very noisy from 7 AM. The neighborhood is nice, safe and some restaurants and shopsy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Agga Youth Hotel, Yangon, Myanmar
7.7
2nd Feb 2015

Everything was good except that the staff kind of laugh at me when I was asking for hot water in the shower. The temples in Yangon are wonderful, it was extrange to me when a monk in perfect English asked for money ( in a perfect English, maybe with indian accent) at the Pagoda

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Luxury Concept Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
6.0
30th Jan 2015

The only luxury part is the reception. My sheets were dirty and there was hair all around, I asked them to change it and still the clean sheets had some hair. The wifi never worked and A/C did not work. It is that close to the main touristic area. I got very disappointed of this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
WE Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
8.9
25th Jan 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, especially the girl at the reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sunshine Bedz KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.0
22nd Jan 2015

The female rooms can not be locked so male staff can come in anytime, fro example to vacuum, clean or look for female guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pillows & Toast Heritage, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
20th Jan 2015

The staff very helpful and friendly, close to subway station and chinatown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Coziee Lodge, Singapore, Singapore
5.4
18th Jan 2015

The girl at the reception, the one that signs as 37 in the receipt is the most un-professional and un friendly staff I have ever met, she looks that she really does not like the job

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
2.0
9th Jul 2014

It is located under the bridge, like a cave, the breakfast disgusting. Too crowded. Never going back there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A&O Berlin Mitte, Berlin, Germany
4.3
5th Jul 2014

I booked a female room. After 3 hours to be in the room a bunch of guys got in the room, it was a male room, I had to pack everything and go to the reception. They charge for wifi, the third night I was charged 25 euros and got a room above the bar, could not sleep. Some staff are really rude, never going back there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
4.0
4th Jul 2014

It is far away from train station, I would not recommend to arrive at night, I needed to walk to an area seemed a red district and group of men drinking. Some staff could be more friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Welt Hostel, Sibiu, Romania
9.7
23rd Jun 2014

It is a brand new hostel in the city center, 15 min. walk from train station. The staff was very friendly and professional. The TV room very spacious and the kitchen brand new. very quiet and comfortable. I got bitten by mosquitoes, some windows screen will help, and the showers room are slippery, other than that the facilities are very good. Itok me 15 min. to find the hostel because o the first floor there is a restaurant and I could not see the sign on the wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Boemia, Brasov, Romania
10.0
20th Jun 2014

The most friendly and professional staff ever. Excellent breakfast. Easy to get from train station and free city tour. Thanks so much for everything. Can't wait to get back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
6.9
16th Jun 2014

The staff service could be better, kitchen disgusting, smoking area too noisy until very late, people chatting can be heard from rooms, could not sleep. Very difficult to find, instruction are wrong. Every time I needed to get in the building I needed to ring the bell an show my card....no coming back to that hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jolly Swagman Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
7.7
4th Feb 2014

The staff were nice, I just waited about 15 minutes to check in because I arrived before 12PM, it is clean, having a kitchen was a plus. The best was the free airport pick up, breakfast, internet access for 20 min. restaurants and famers market around the corner. The only back experience was one of the roommates, R. Gakhal, she was rude with everybody in the room, the other girls, using bad words all the time, she even brought a guy to the female dorm, and they were drinking at night.

View Property Reply

Hi Maria Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any issues that they may have. There are certain things we have control over, however, people's attitude is something we can't control. Rude people annoy us all. We apologise that you were unlucky to be placed in a room with this lady. All in all, it seems you enjoyed your stay which is awesome, we really enjoyed having you here and hopefully we will see you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bavaro Hostel, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
9.7
19th Jan 2014

Thanks so much Gill for making it possible to stay at the hostel. I had such a good time. You guys are so friendly that al the guests are very happy. Walking distance to the beach and all facilities, there is nothing to ask for. Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Villa Anna Maria, Cozumel, Mexico
10.0
5th Jan 2014

Txepo would go beyond his means to make you feel at home and will provide information about the island so you have a great time. You would have interesting conversations with an Arquitect that loves nature and animals, traveled around the world. I stayed 6 nights and have a great time in Cozumel. The bed and breakfast is a beautiful construction with an amazing garden and the staff will prepare delicious breakfast! Thanks Txepo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ocean Blue Hostel, Miami, USA
7.7
3rd Nov 2013

12 people using one barthroom and entrance door is very challenging! I booked a 6 female dorm and I got one room connected to another room with a half wall. The bathroom was cleaned every 3 days....The breakfast was a joke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.