Reviews: Anonymous

New York Budget Inn

New York, USA
37%

Very average for the amount of money we paid. Over 800 dollars for 5 nights twin share - absolute rip off. There are no cooking facilities, no elevators, nothing else included. We had a pipe in our room that hissed loudly at random times - usually in the middle of the night when we were sleeping, definitely loud enough to wake us up. We suspect that the cleaning staff stole an expensive necklace out of a suitcase, but have no way to prove it The staff were overall rude and unhelpful. Don't stay!

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. After reviewing your reservation, please note that you had checked in on 11/28 thru 12/4 in our Double Private Room for 6 nights, not 5. $120 per night in Manhattan is not expensive. As we do not have a kitchen your room included a refrigerator, microwave and sink. If you would have notified us about the hissing of the radiator, we would have gladly adjusted it. As per your necklace, we were never notified and we hope that by now you have found it.

Generator Hostel London

London, England
91%

The only bad thing was that breakfast wasn't included- and there was nothing in terms of a kitchen. If your looking for a good time though definitely the place to be!

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)