Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: lindsayabbassian

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 26

  • lindsayabbassian
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
7.7
8th Apr 2016

The hostel was great and had many amenities, and you can't beat the location if you are coming or going by Eurostar! My only complaint is really the cleanliness, it's the first thing you notice when you arrive, and my bed, for instance, had used gum stuck to the headboard near the outlets, and the white sheets had visible stains. Bathrooms perhaps should be cleaned more frequently. We did feel very safe there with the scanning key cards, and we were even able to store our luggage in locked locke

View Property Reply

Hello, We were pleased to read that our location and safety measure were prime for your stay in Paris and that you enjoyed our amenities. However, we were dismayed to read your observations about the room cleanliness. We have spoken directly to our housekeeping team, so we can ensure that this does not affect the next client.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayabbassian
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.4
6th Apr 2016

We had a great time at Castle Rock! The hostel had lovely atmosphere, between the main lounge, posh lounge, and groovy lounge, there were so many lovely places to rest for us weary travellers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a great time with them out on the bar crawl! The location was excellent, just a short walk from the bus station from the airport bus, and just next door to the Edinburgh Castle!! We had a great time, thank you!!

View Property Reply

Thank you!! Glad you had a good time :) Our pub crawl is the best in the world, glad you joined in on all the fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayabbassian
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Astor Victoria, London, England
9.1
1st Sep 2013

Had a great stay here! Booked a private double which was small, but fine. The bed wasn't all that comfortable but we made do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsayabbassian
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Central Backpack King, Budapest, Hungary
9.1
26th Aug 2013

My sister and I had a great time! The location can not be beat. There's many great restaurants in the immediate area and a store down the corner that's open 24 hours a day that has anything you might need! The staff was wonderful: my sis lost her jacket in the airport on the way there and the desk guy offered to call on her behalf! We were in the hostel for 5 min and a group of guests invited us to come out with them. I didn't like that I had to pay in cash and the towels were mildewed + hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.