Reviews: Anonymous

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal

The hostel is really well decorated, friendly staff, good prices and organized activities for the guests. It has good places to socialize as well. The location is really bad because it's far from the center and from the metro (10 min walk to the nearest station). Also the bathrooms didn't have curtains and the doors didn't lock so basically everyone that walked in could see you naked taking a shower. I would say you can probable find a better place to stay in Lisbon but if not here is alright.

Split Backpackers

Split, Croatia

Great location, very near to the center, the port, bus station, clubs, etc... Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, specially the guy from the night shift, he is great ! It's a small hostel so you manage to get to know everyone. The rooms are nice with individual curtains on the beds, but the bathrooms are really small. I would recommend is as a place to stay in Split !

Guesthouse Dvoshko

Hvar, Croatia

Really clean and confortable place to stay, the owner is also very nice and friendly. It's also very cheap for what you get, definetely a good choice in a place like Hvar which sometimes could be expensive ! The location isn't that good because it's up the hill and far from the center, but still a walking distance (like 20 min).

Guesthouse Crazy Night

Novalja, Croatia

It's a place for partying basically, don't expect much comfort, but if you are in Novalja for that it's a good place to stay because of the atmosphere. Bathrooms are not good or clean, the rooms are a mess. We booked for a 10 bed dorm and got a 12 one with no explanation from staff and no reduction on price. Only half the staff speak good english. They have no lockers on the rooms as well and not enough plugs.

The Wild Fig Hostel

Zadar, Croatia

It has one of the best ensuite bathrooms I've ever encountered on a hostel. Nice staff and decoration in the hostel, has a bar providing drinks and shots at good prices. The hostel also organizes activities like excursions, BBQs, pub crawl, etc... It's a bit far from the city center but still a walking distance (like 30~40 min). I would stay there again.

Corfu Backpackers

Corfu, Greece

It's a party hostel ! Located quite close to a good beach, it has a swimming pool, a night club and a cool bar. Staff is friendly, and the do different activities every day from boat parties to toga nights and sports tournaments, of course, always with drinking involved ! I really liked my stay here and would be great to come back ! If you are not in to parties, it's fine, the hostel is quite massive so you can stay there, also have a good time, and won't be bothered by other people.

Paraga Beach Hostel

Mykonos, Greece

One of the best places I've ever stayed ! Located between two of the best beaches in the island and really close to nightlife, the atmosphere is amazing, easy to meet new people, an amazing pool and a bar, simply THE PLACE TO STAY in Mykonos.


Crete, Greece

The hotel (it's not a hostel) is very clean and organized and the value you pay for what you get is quite cheap, staff is friendly and facilities are great. They have a good swimming pool and a bar owned by the same family that runs the hotel, the bedroom are nice as well and come with a kitchen, TV and air conditioning. It's a hard to find it the first time since it's out of the major towns. The atmosphere is more like families and couples but it's a confortable place to stay for a backpacler.

Hostel Orange

Prague, Czech Republic

Very good location, in one of the two main squares in Prague, very clean and tidy facilities. Has individual lockers and plugs inside the shared rooms and good wifi conection. The entrance could be better signalled, but it is not a big issue. Definitely recommend this hostel.

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary

One of the best hostels I ever stayed, there is a cool bar on the ground floor, whice makes it easy to socialize. The breakfast is very good and is not expensive, the facilities are modern and clean. Definetely recommend it !

Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

Excellent location, right next to the Blue Mosque, the hostel also has a travel agency and a restaurant inside it, which makes things easier. The staff is amazing and will do everything on their power to help you, which I think for a hostel is one of the most important things, specially Paco, the guy from reception. I recommend it !


Well located hostel, close to metro and to Sacre Coeur. Helpfull staff, clean facilities and a good price for a Paris Hostel. I recommend it !

Paddy's Palace Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

Luggage room is not big or safe, the communal area is in a building separate from the dorms, they don`t have lockers or wifi or enough plugs inside the rooms. The bedrooms and bathrooms are good. They have a tour agency working inside the hostel which makes it easy to do day trips like Clifs of Moher, Belfast, etc... overall, there are better hostels in Dublin but if you have to stay here it will be alright.

Jacobs Inn

Dublin, Ireland

Great hostel, the bedrooms were really nice and clean, and also de ensuite bathroom. The comunal areas are also really big, wifi worked well on them but not inside rooms, they have a huge luggage room with lots of lockers and a really nice kicthen that guests can use for cooking. The breakfast is not very good with very limited choices, but apart from that nothing to complain off, definetely recomend it !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your nice review. We are delighted you liked our hostel. The breakfast is just a free light breakfast we offer to our guests. If we offer more options we would have to charge more and we don't want to have to do that.

Dublin International (YHA)

Dublin, Ireland

Hostel has a good infrastructure with lockers inside the rooms and good communal areas. The bathrooms were very dirty, the wifi worked well but not inside the bedrooms and there was only two plugs on the wall for a 10 people bedroom. It is a little far from Dublin center area, like 15 min walking, but is not that bad. I would recommend it overall.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay here at the hostel. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Best regards, Pamela. Dublin International Hostel.

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Marrakech, Morocco

It is very hard to find the hostel, even with the video they send you by e-mail. The alley is hidden, at night is very dark and there are absolutely no signs pointing that the hostel is on that way. The other hostels on that alley have signs on, Rouge doesn`t. Not even on the front door of the hostel there is any signs indicating that the hostel is there. The problem with cleanlinees is the bathrooms, they are always wet and the floor ir always dirty. Hamoda deserves a raise, he`s the best !


Great atmosphere and really easy to meet new people are the main atractions here ! The location is good too, near the metro and to shops and all... Cleanliness of the bathroom is not very good so sometimes it's a bit of a problem. Also the hostel uses very heavy fire doors on the beedrooms which keep slaming everytime someone comes in and out, making a lot of noise and keeping the guests up at night/morning. Despite that, is a very nice place to stay !

Hostel Beauty

Rome, Italy

My bedroom was on the 4th floor and the first problem was that the Wifi doesn't reach the beedrooms this far up. The second problem was we didn't have a shower, instead we had a tiny bath-tube with a shower head that made us have to seat down to take our bath and keep holding it with one hand. The third was that we didn't have access to the hostel floors, not even our own! Every time we had to come down to the reception and ask the staff to open the doors for us, then go up again, ridiculous !

Backpackers Newcastle

Newcastle upon Tyne, England

It's worth it !