Reviews: Anonymous

Hotel Verdi

Amsterdam, Netherlands
83%

We had a nice stay, it was especially friendly of the stuff to let us in our room really early in the morning of our arrival. The view out of our big windows was lovely, but we didn't like that there wasn't a real common room. The beds were cosy like a cloud.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


New Peking Guest House

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
86%

Overall a pleasant stay, the room was tiny as usual in Hongkong, and the aircondition was noisy.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


New International Guest House

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
83%

Rooms are renovated, but really small (Hongkong style) - you might actually fall from the toilet into the bed :) The only staff member was quite nice, no deposit. Really hated the elevators in Chungkin mansions and the guys prowling the streets and hawking.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


97%

We had a really beautiful large Room with seaview! Nice bathroom as well, staff was friendly. Close to the beach. The only bad thing was that they didn't empty the trashbins in three days.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


60%

Despite Lonely Planet saying its the best hostel in Hainan-its not! But it gets an award for the hardest matresses in China! Rooms are small, only squat toilets and the staff is not helpful (directions are useless:" Just get a train there and then ask someone else").

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It can be difficult to live up to good reviews from Lonely Planet. Guest have different expectations and motivations while traveling. Some of our single rooms are not particularly large and some have squat toilets (all have air-con, TV, wi-fi, en-suite shower). These are our cheapest private rooms. If the size of room is important we suggest booking a double bed room, however these are a little more expensive. We will use your quote to further train staff on what makes good/bad customer service.

Tavern 47

Shangri-la, China
86%

Nice hostel, good location in the town center, but still very quiet at night. Only shared bathroom.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! I'm jun... we have a Ensuite room but another guest stayed when you stayed my hostel. quiet = good sleeping ^^ Thank you for your comment. Have a nice trip!!

Five Elements Hostel

Dali, China
94%

Nice hostel, very good wifi. It's a pity that the water needs so long to get warm (5 minutes), quite a waste of water!

  • 13th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Due to long long pipes, the water needs 2-5 minutes to get warm, especially in winter. Yes, what a pity.

Timeless Hostel

Lijiang, China
94%

Staff dinner was super! Great food, nice atmosphere, lovely people. Staff is very helpful. Room was very big, toiletlid was loose. Rooms facing the street are noisy at night.

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


77%

We were the only guests and felt quite lonely. Rooms were really nice but the staff was unfriendly and not willing to help (wouldn't call us a taxi despite our huge backpacks). The atmosphere amongst the stuff was bad too, they were arguing in front of us. The food was disappointing, the italian pizza was neither italian nor a pizza, same goes for the salad. Overrated.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thanks for staying with This Old Place.We’re glad to receive your feedback,.Meanwhile we must offer you an apologize that you experience in our hostel . Please know we would make every effort to provide the best service and delicious foods to our guests.Thanks again,Hope you have a nice day! This Old Place

Green Forest Hostel

Yangshuo, China
100%

Best hostel we stayed in so far! It's well hidden behind a really ugly staircase...the wifi was kind of weak in the highest floor and at night the rooms facing the street get quite noisy. Best thing was the free washingmachine (with free washing powder)!! And we were able to leave our luggage in the sisterhostel near the busstation in Guilin wich was awesome!!

  • 8th Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your understanding, we will try to improve the shortcomings, I hope to see you next time!

365 Inn

Beijing, China
89%

Very good food!!! Quite noisy on the first floor, because the people from the bar were always coming in to use the toilets, second floor much better!

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)


Mr. Panda Hostel

Chengdu, China
77%

We enjoyed our stay, because it's a cozy hostel with friendly and helpfull employees and cute baby kittens but one bed was in really bad shape, and made such a noise with every movement, that we could hardly sleep. The floor was dirty. you can reach every destination from here, but only the temple is really nearby.

  • 14th Sep 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (13 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeah , Buddy , We are near to Metro station ! "...A bed was in really bad shape..."! Could you tell me your room number /bed number ? I have to find this damn bed . Thank you for your advice anyway ! About noise , I have no more choice , The guests stayed here so excited , I could not stop them ! Mr.Panda 2013.10.2

89%

Alles super, nur das erste Zimmer, in dem wir schlafen sollten, hatte einen großen Wasserfleck an der Decke, aber es war überhaupt kein Problem ein anderes Zimmer zu bekommen! Ein größerer Schrank im Zimmer wäre noch schön.