Reviews: Anonymous

Yesinn @CAUSEWAY BAY

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
91%

Perfect for the Rugby. We were within walking distance of the stadium, the metro and restaurants.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Holo Family House

Taipei, Taiwan
83%

Basic student accommodation in an old apartment/office block. The staff were very welcoming and a basic breakfast was included. The location is right in town across the road from the Main train station.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


May Rooms Taipei

Taipei, Taiwan
97%

The staff were excellent and so helpful. The best Wifi and great street food nearby. Small room but very cosy and good facilities. Located outside the centre of the city but great bus and metro access.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


83%

This hostel is right next to the lake but far from food or shopping. If you are happy to walk or catch a bus then it will suit you. Nice cosy rooms.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


97%

We liked the area with good access to the metro. The staff were really helpful and the rooms nice and clean.

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Shiva Guest House Varanasi

Varanasi, India
89%

The guesthouse was a little hard to find but once we worked it out all was good. Everything was as we expected having been in India for a while. Nice and close to what we wanted to see.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Snowlion Homestay

Darjeeling, India
97%

The staff were fantastic and the hot water bottle for bed was perfect. My husband spent his time recovering from an illness received in Siliguri and he felt right at home here. We would have loved to have spent more time.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Bodhi Tree

Kolkata, India
91%

This place is on the train line so an easy ride everyday into town. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was good. We had such a great time we would definitely come back. This place was a little oasis away from Kalkuta hustle and bustle.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


The Hump Hostel

Kunming, China
86%

Good central location but staff did not speak good english so difficult to communicate at times. Staff not as helpful and friendly as other hostels I have stayed in. Wifi was very limited, only free in restuarant and constantly dropping out.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Sumanjay Homestay

Bangalore, India
80%

Nice Homestay

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Coramandal Pondicherry

Pondicherry, India
94%

No customer comment

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Coramandal Pondicherry

Pondicherry, India
94%

This was a lovely stay in a clean hotel. We got in very early in the morning and the staff could not have been more helpful. Best laundry service so far in India.

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Jungle Hostel

Goa, India
89%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Travellers Inn

Mumbai, India
94%

The staff were excellent. We definitely would go back.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Hotel Lake Shore

Udaipur, India
91%

For the price this is exactly what we expected. The owner was great and the staff very helpful. The internet wasn't great because they kept turning it off if no one was in the restaurant. Otherwise great stay.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


100%

This place is a little gem. The staff are so helpful and I had to pry my husband away from the roof top restaurant. In fact we have to return for one night and you could not get the smile off my husbands face. The only downside was paying for the internet but a small price to pay for this home away from home.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan)

Guangzhou, China
63%

Location was great but the staff were not helpful or friendly. The food and coffee was terrible. The internet was poor and the atmosphere was terrible.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Green Forest Hostel

Yangshuo, China
94%

The Hostel is as good as a four star hotel but it is new so the staff are not as friendly as some of the older hostels. Otherwise absolutely perfect.

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Wada Hostel in Guilin

Guilin, China
100%

The Wada Girls Rock. The best hostel so far. Stayed an extra night . Loved the BBQ, the staff and the Beer.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rocking review and for rocking with us the whole time! =) Team Wada

63%

The bed was rock hard. The shower over the squat toilet was not what we were expecting.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


100%

Great location and the staff were very helpful. Most comfortable bed so far and loved hotpot night.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your review. All the staff are so happy that you have a great stay here. Wish you have a nice trip in China. Henry

Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China
89%

No customer comment

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Dragon King Hostel

Beijing, China
100%

We loved the hostel and Beijing so much we stayed extra days

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)


Our Melting Pot

Manila, Philippines
94%

This was our first experience in a hostel. Absolutely brilliant. The staff were fantastic and our room was much better than we ever expected.

  • 13th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (24 reviews)