Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bazpackers Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
8.6
27th May 2016

Very small, but nice hostel. We really liked the garden 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel, Fort William, Scotland
5.7
23rd May 2016

We stayed for 2 Nights. The hostel was way too full for the facilities. I had to wait 1 hour both mornings to get a bathroom. Couldn't charge my phone or camera for 2 days, since they only had 2 plugs for an 8 bed dorm, so they were constantly occupied - also the few in the common room. Beds were really small and the room was too small for 8 people. Also a bad location unless you have a car. Friendly staff is one of the few good things about this place, otherwise find somewhere Else.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your message. Our hostel used to accommodate 50 guests and this year during our winter refurbishment (new shower rooms, new carpets, new decor and new bedding) we reduced to 42 beds, but this is the first time anyone has said our hostel is too small, or our beds are too small. And our location is certainly out of town, but many people like this because it's away from the noise. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Plus, Oban, Scotland
9.7
21st May 2016

We really liked this hostel. Staff was very friendly and facilities were good. The common room was a nice place to chill after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Soul Kitchen, St Petersburg, Russia
10.0
6th Jan 2015

Best hostel we have ever stayed in, no doubt. Excellent facilities and amazingly helpful staff. We will be back for sure !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
31st Oct 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this hostel. Good location, comfy beds and decent breakfast. A great atmosphere as well. Only one thing to add: There was only 1 toilet/bathroom for 10 people (we stayed in the 10 bed dorm). The bathroom was cleaned every day, but still got quite dirty throughout the day/evening. Would be nice with another bathroom or maybe cleaning twice a day. But great hostel, and we will recommend to friends !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Clink78, London, England
9.7
1st Aug 2014

We were very pleased with our 4 nights at clink78. Clean and safe hostel with cool facilities, pretty good location and decent breakfast included. Only downside was that the room was tiny (we stayed in a 8 bed dorm), but except for that great value for money. Would def consider staying there again for my next visit to London :)

View Property Reply

Hi there! Many thanks for taking your time and leaving your feedback with us! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and breakfast :) We hope to see you again shall you return to London! Cheers! Safe travels! Anna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.3
2nd May 2014

The hostel has a great location just one block from the beach. Perfect if you want to stay close to the beach and in a safe areas (I also stayed close to Lapa, which definitely didn't feel as save as Leblon). The hostel has some really good common areas, but the rooms are quite small and old. I paid a lot for thursday and friday night (the 2 other nights I stayed were reasonable priced though), but for almost 60 dollars pr night (friday and saturday night) I would have expected a bit more value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Discovery Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
30th Apr 2014

Really nice hostel and great value for money. My only comment is that one of the guys in the reception seemed slightly annoyed when I asked something (mostly average stuff such as tours, directions ext) and I noticed that he acted the same way towards other guest. The rest of the staff were great though, and I would def recommend this hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Concept Design Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.7
27th Apr 2014

Extremely nice hostel, more like a hotel. Staff was so helpful with everything. Thank you for a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Surfarm, Pichilemu, Chile
8.6
14th Mar 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Surfarm. The location is great, right next to the ocean, but very remote and far from Pichilemu itself (we had a car so it wasn't a problem for us). It was a very small hostel too, but had a good atmosphere and staff was nice. Only bad thing we can say about this hostel was that the sheets in our double room should be replaced by new ones. They were probably clean, but they looked quite old and dirty. A hostel with good value for the money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Patagonia B&B, Punta Arenas, Chile
10.0
6th Feb 2014

We were very happy with out stay at Patagonia B&B. The service level was high and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tin House Patagonia, Puerto Natales, Chile
6.0
5th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YaganHouse, Puerto Natales, Chile
9.7
27th Jan 2014

This hostel is one of the best we have stayed in. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was good, the staff was very nice and helpful, great atmosphere, fair prices - Can't really say anything bad about this place. We would definitely stay there again if we ever get to go back to Puerto Natales.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.9
7th Sep 2013

We stayed 6 nights at America del sur. The hostel is nice and very clean. We stayed in dorms, but took a quick look at the double rooms, and they almost looked like hotel rooms. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was decent. Only downside is that it doesn't have that social atmosphere, that you find in some hostel. We were 3 traveling together, so it wasn't a problem for us, but for solo travelers it might be a little bit boring.

View Property Reply

Hello there guys! Thanks for your comments!! There are a few social activities we always suggest doing for the solo travelers which might be a good oportunity to meet people at the hostel such as our free walking tours, free tango lessons or the super BBQs on Fridays =) Hope you have a wonderful rest of the trip and hope to see you back at the hostel some day!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.